Crime & Mystery Books:

Playlist for a Paper Angel

Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Playlist for a Paper Angel by Jacqueline Ward
$20.99
In stock with supplier

The item is brand new and in-stock in with one of our preferred suppliers. The item will ship from the Mighty Ape warehouse within the timeframe shown below.

Usually ships within 10-14 days

Availability

Delivering to:

Estimated arrival:

  • Around 10-15 May using standard courier delivery

Description

One child lost, one child found - what's the connection?DS Jan Pearce is still searching for her missing son. When she finds a little girl, Elise, alone in a pram in a busy town centre, she must unravel a mystery that takes her to the edge of her emotions. Then another child, Dara Price, goes missing.Lisa Connelly, Elise's mother, has been forced into a life of prostitution and has been leaving her little girl alone. Her gangland boss is holding her prisoner but she wants her little girl back.Jan finds herself balancing her search for her son with finding Dara. To make matters worse, her right hand man, Mike Waring, is on another case so she and her temporary partner, profiler Damien Booth, must solve the puzzle and find Lisa before time runs out for Dara.Playlist for a Paper Angel is the second in the DS Jan Pearce series of novels and is the sequel to Random Acts of Unkindness. Set in Saddleworth in the North West of England, Playlist for a Paper Angel's backdrop is the sinister moorland and the vibrant city of Manchester.Fans of Angela Marsons, Val McDermid and Rachel Abbott will be captivated by this gripping series.
Release date NZ
January 20th, 2017
Country of Publication
United Kingdom
Illustrations
Illustrations, black and white
Imprint
Novelesque
Pages
298
Dimensions
133x203x17
ISBN-13
9780995485525
Product ID
26802319

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
  • Seen a lower price for this product elsewhere? We'll do our best to beat it. Request a better price
Filed under...

Buy this and earn 94 Banana Points