Mighty Ape is now shipping its full product range with Auckland's move to COVID-19 Alert Level 3. Learn more...

Country Records:

Plan 9 Records July 13, 2006

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!



Available on orders $100 to $1000 Learn more


Pre-order to reserve stock from our first shipment. Your credit card will not be charged until your order is ready to ship.

Available for pre-order now
Free Delivery with Primate
Join Now or upgrade at checkout
Pre-order Price Guarantee

If you pre-order an item and the price drops before the release date, you'll pay the lowest price. This happens automatically when you pre-order and pay by credit card or pickup.

If paying by PayPal, Afterpay, POLi, Online EFTPOS or internet banking, and the price drops after you have paid, you can ask for the difference to be refunded. Find out more

If Mighty Ape's price changes before release, you'll pay the lowest price.


This product will be released on

Delivering to:

Estimated arrival:

  • Approx. 30 Sep to 19 Oct using International Courier


On July 13, 2006, Drive-By Truckers set up shop at Plan 9 Records in Richmond, VA. It was the 25th Anniversary of the store. The band performed to a packed house and played a blistering set of fan-favourites featuring the songs “18 Wheels Of Love”, “Let There Be Rock”, “Goddamn Lonely Love” and “Daddy's Cup”.

The performance was also set up to benefit the Bryan and Kathryn Harvey Family Memorial Endowment. The foundation provides, among other things, music scholarships in the Richmond area. Lead vocalist and songwriter Patterson Hood ended up writing the song “Two Daughters and A Beautiful Wife” about Bryan Harvey and his family.

Now a successful solo artist, Jason Isbell was a member of the band at the time of this recording.

Previously released for Black Friday 2020. Updated packaging includes original artwork from the band's legendary designer, Wes Freed.

Track Listing:

Side A:
  1. Tales Facing Up
  2. One Of These Days
  3. Easy On Yourself
  4. Feb. 14
  5. Aftermath USA
Side B:
  1. Gravity's Gone
  2. Sink Hole
  3. Outfit
  4. My Sweet Annette
  5. Marry Me
Side C:
  1. A World Of Hurt
  2. Why Henry Drinks
  3. The Day John Henry Died
  4. Wednesday
Side D:
  1. Shut Up And Get On The Plane
  2. Ronnie And Neil
  3. Moonlight Mile
  4. Let There Be Rock
Side E:
  1. Zip City
  2. Goddamn Lonely Love
  3. 18 Wheels Of Love
Side F:
  1. Nine Bullets
  2. Daddy's Cup
  3. Decoration Day
  4. Lookout Mountain
Release date NZ
September 17th, 2021
New West Records
Number of Discs
Product ID

Customer previews

Nobody has previewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Preview

Help & options

Filed under...