Rock Records:

Pig Man Lives Volume 1 - Demos 2007-2017

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!




or 4 payments of $26.75 with Learn more

Available from supplier

The item is brand new and in-stock with one of our preferred suppliers. The item will ship from the Mighty Ape warehouse within the timeframe shown below.

Usually ships in 6-8 days
Free Delivery with Primate
Join Now or upgrade at checkout


Delivering to:

Estimated arrival:

  • Around 17-20 August using standard courier service


WHAT. It's almost 2020!? Face it, the last ten years or so have been a BLUR – so much shit going down, good and bad – and a lot of music too. It doesn't look like its goanna get any easier for ANYBODY to get their bearing, so Ty Segall and Sea Note have gotten together a special box to help you reorient your head, no matter where you are.

Yeah, this one's for the freak, the fan, the head. Pig Man Lives is a stack of raw germs that were blown up in the world as Ty Segall releases over this last golden decade or so – specifically, the demos that bred Manipulator, Freedom's Goblin, Emotional Mugger, Twins, Ty Segall, Slaughterhouse and Sleeper. Each finished record had its own unique aim and intention, but when you hear tracks from 2007 next to 2015, then 2012 cutting in after 2017, the splatter allows you to hear the continuum of a whole body of work exploding over and over again in the burst of freedom that comes with the initial sketch of a song.

Non-linear reorientation, taking you back and forward over the course of eight sides and 47 songs. There's even a few that haven't seen the light of day before. You're bound to feel different after you've spent any kind of quality time with Pig Man.

Track Listing:

Side A:
  1. Squealer
  2. Don't You Want to Know
  3. The Magazine
  4. Take Care to Comb Your Hair
  5. Mister Main
  6. Feel
  7. Green Belly
  8. Breakfast Eggs
  9. Manipulator
  10. Papers
  11. Song Number 12
  12. My Lady's On Fire
Side B:
  1. Diversion
  2. Tall Man Skinny Lady
  3. Orange Color Queen
  4. Fanny Dog
  5. Meaning
  6. She Don't Care
  7. The Fakir
  8. Untitled #6
  9. Who's Producing You-
  10. Stick Around
  11. You're the Doctor
  12. California Hills
  13. DAGBLR
Side C:
  1. Warm Hands
  2. Break a Guitar 2
  3. Every 1's a Winner
  4. Candy Man
  5. Handglams
  6. It's Over
  7. Golden One (Only One)
  8. Pan
  9. Alta
  10. The Singer
  11. The Hills
Side D:
  1. Thank God for the Sinners
  2. Shoot You Up
  3. The Feels
  4. Connection
  5. Thank You Mr. Kane
  6. When Mommy Kills You
  7. She
  8. Slaughterhouse
  9. Sue Thumb
  10. Talkin' 'Bout Yourself
  11. 5 Feet Tall
Release date NZ
November 8th, 2019
Number of Discs
Box Dimensions (mm)
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

Filed under...