Pop Albums:

Pablo Honey

Click to share your rating 2 ratings (5.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!



Pablo Honey by Radiohead

Available on orders $100 to $1000 Learn more

Available from supplier

The item is brand new and in-stock with one of our preferred suppliers. The item will ship from the Mighty Ape warehouse within the timeframe shown below.

Usually ships in 8-12 days
Free Delivery with Primate
Join Now or upgrade at checkout


Delivering to:

Estimated arrival:

  • Around 16-19 August using standard courier service

Buy together

20% of people buy Pablo Honey and Hail To The Thief ~ CD ~ Radiohead.

Buy together: $44.50


Radiohead: Thom E. Yorke (vocals, guitar); Ed O'Brien (guitar, background vocals); Jon Greenwood (guitar, piano, organ); Colin Greenwood (bass); Phil Selway (drums).

Producers: Paul Q. Kolderie, Chris Hufford, Sean Slade.

Engineers: Paul Q. Kolderie, Chris Hufford, Sean Slade.

Recorded at Chipping Norton Studio and Courtyard Studio, Oxon, England.

Before the breakthrough that was THE BENDS and the colossal OK COMPUTER, there was the quietly magnificent PABLO HONEY. "Creep" was the surprise hit single in the UK, but even that gave scant indication of how special this band would become. Benefiting from a raw production, the debut was undoubtedly less slick and accomplished than subsequent work, although Thom Yorke's vulnerable but impressive vocal styling was already in place on songs such as "Stop Whispering." Many of the compositions were somewhat simplistic, but in terms of musical maturity Radiohead were clearly years ahead of their time. An indispensable album, it should not be parted from its two big brothers.

What the critics say...

Entertainment Weekly (5/28/93, p.56) - "...mates Smiths-type self-consciousness with dramatic U2-like vocals and guitar, with Cure-style heavy but crunchy pop..." - Rating: B
Q (4/93, p.86) - 3 Stars - Good - "...British teenagerhood has never been grumpier....the best bits rival Nirvana, Dinosaur Jr. and even the mighty Sugar..."
NME (Magazine) (12/25/93, p.67) - Ranked #35 in New Musical Express' list of `The Top 50 LPs Of 1993' - "...is a throwback to a homegrown tradition of great guitar-band albums...."

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. You
  2. Creep
  3. How Do You-
  4. Stop Whispering
  5. Thinking About You
  6. Anyone Can Play Guitar
  7. Ripcord
  8. Vegetable
  9. Prove Yourself
  10. I Can't
  11. Lurgee
  12. Blow Out
  13. (untitled) - (hidden track)
Release date NZ
April 20th, 1993
Album Length (Minutes)
Capitol/EMI Records
Number of Discs
Box Dimensions (mm)
Product ID

Customer reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars Based on 2 Customer Ratings

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

Filed under...