Children & Young Adult Books:

Oxford Reading Tree: Levels 8-11: Jackdaws: Pack 3: Living in the Past

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order

Here are some other products you might consider...

Oxford Reading Tree: Levels 8-11: Jackdaws: Pack 3: Living in the Past



Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Oxford Reading Tree: Levels 8-11: Jackdaws: Pack 3: Living in the Past by Mike Poulton
Sorry, this product is not currently available to order


Each pack of 6 Oxford Reading Tree Jackdaws Anthologies offer a challenge for competent and mature readers. Each of the titles are made up of different text types with a shared thematic topic. Each title combines fiction and non-fiction in the form of a fast-moving adventure tale, information text in a fact file, and a traditional tale or myth drawn from a variety of cultures. Pack 3 themes are: Snow and Ice, Pirates and Smugglers, Living in the Past, Mice, Winter, and Water Monsters. Each themed anthology is illustrated with a variey of lively artwork and photographs, and has newly redesigned covers to match the rest of the New Edition Oxford Reading Tree. All anthologies are coded according to the Book Bands system. The 24pp Teaching Notes booklet, which is included in the pack of 6 anthologies, is the same size as the pupil books for easy classroom management. Included in the booklet are a Vocabulary Chart listing Year 1 high frequency words and context words for each title in the anthology, and a Curriculum Coverage Chart listing activities and outcomes for England, Scotland, Northern Ireland and Wales for each anthology. Every anthology has individual notes and suggested activities for Group and Independent Reading Activities (text, sentence and word level work with a section focussing specifically on comprehension), Speaking and Listening Activities, and Writing, with each section showing the relevant NLS objectives covered. Within each section are prompts and suggestions for responding to the story, personal experiences, cross-curricular links, role play, and further suggestions on how to observe pupils' progress. All in a helpful and easy-to-use layout. * Teaching Notes included in the pack, but also available separately * Helpful and flexible teaching support covering all titles in each anthology * Teaching Notes include a vocabulary chart for NLS high frequency words and context words * Curriculum coverage chart for England, Scotland, Northeren Ireland and Wales * New covers
Release date NZ
September 30th, 2004
Country of Publication
United Kingdom
in full colour
Oxford University Press
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...