R&B & Hip Hop Records:

Operation Doomsday (Limited 2LP w/Poster)




Customer rating

Click to share your rating 6 ratings (5.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product


Available on orders $100 to $1000. Learn more

Hurry! Only 4 left at Mighty Ape!

The item is brand new and in-stock in the Mighty Ape warehouse. The item will ship within the timeframe shown below.

Order now and it ships tomorrow!


Mighty Fast Delivery Guaranteed

This product is In stock at Mighty Ape and ready for immediate dispatch

Delivering to:

It should arrive:

  • Tomorrow 6-9pm using Evening Express Delivery
    Mighty Ape can deliver this product in the evening between 6pm - 9pm tomorrow to qualifying addresses in Auckland. Learn more
  • Tuesday using standard courier delivery

Buy together and save

List price: $125.99

Buy together: $124.22 (save 1%)

14.81% of people buy Operation Doomsday (Limited 2LP w/Poster) and Return To The 36 Chambers (Dirty Version) (2LP) ~ Vinyl ~ Ol' Dirty Bastard.

Customer reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars Based on 6 Customer Ratings

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
Write a Review
5 stars"
Purchased on Mighty Ape

Thank you mighty ape, perfect item and perfect service as always.


Back again on vinyl where it belongs, MF DOOM's 1999 classic Operation: Doomsday is now presented on a premiumgrade LP, with audio re-mastered from the original Fondle'Em Records release, and a poster of the album cover art!

Underneath his mysterious metal mask, MF DOOM hides the cachet underground legends are made of. After KMD (his first group)’s 1994 sop­homore album Bl_ck B_st_rds was shelved by Elektra in 1994 and his blood brother Subroc (one half of the sibling rap duo) passed away, surviving frontman Zev Love X mutated into the MC Avenger known as MF DOOM and the Rap world is better for it. This 19-cut deep album is ridiculously dope, in a bizarro Ol’ Dirty Bastard kind of way. Doom sounds either high or drunk on most of the tracks, his self-produced beats are gritty, and his rhyme styles are almost indecipherable. On arguably the best track, “Rhymes Like Dimes,” Doom weaves some pointed lyrics through his abstract wordplay, spitting ‘only in America could you find a way to earn a healthy buck / And still keep your attitude on self-destruct.’

Who You Think I Am? features DOOM‘s crew M.onster I.sland C.zars, while on “?” he trades hot verses with former Columbia artist Kurious Jorge. Doom’s avant-garde ghetto-rhyme philosophies take even more intentionally weird twists on “Tick, Tick…” where he and guest MC MF Grimm’s flows warble over a rhythm track whose tempo speeds up and slows down continually. The comic-book themed skits, will help take you deep into the mind of an MC who is as otherworldly as they come. And in today’s bland commercial Rap universe, Operation: Doomsday’s left-of-center beats and rhymes are the perfect remedy.

Track Listing:

Side A:
  1. The Time We Faced Doom (Skit) 2:04
  2. Doomsday 4:58
  3. Rhymes Like Dimes 4:18
  4. The Finest 4:01
  5. Back In The Days (Skit) 0:45
  6. Go With The Flow 3:36
  7. Tick, Tick... 4:04
  8. Red And Gold 4:42
  9. The Hands Of Doom (Skit) 1:50
  10. Who You Think I Am? 3:24
  11. Doom, Are You Awake? (Skit) 1:12
  12. Hey! 3:46
  13. Operation: Greenbacks 3:46
  14. The Mic 3:02
  15. The Mystery Of Doom (Skit) 0:21
  16. Dead Bent 2:22
  17. Gas Drawls 3:43
  18. ? 3:09
  19. Hero v.s. Villain (Epilogue)
Release date NZ
October 7th, 2016
Metal Face Records
Number of Discs
Box Dimensions (mm)
Product ID

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
  • Seen a lower price for this product elsewhere? We'll do our best to beat it. Request a better price
Filed under...