Children & Young Adult Books:

Only Love Can Break Your Heart

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Format:

Paperback / softback
$29.00

Or Buy Now, Pay Later with:

Afterpay is available on orders $100 to $1000 Learn more

5 payments of $5.80 with Humm Learn more

Available from supplier

The item is brand new and in-stock with one of our preferred suppliers. The item will ship from a Mighty Ape warehouse within the timeframe shown.

Usually ships in 2-3 weeks
Free Delivery with Primate
Join Now or upgrade at checkout

Availability

Delivering to:

Estimated arrival:

  • Around 19-22 September using standard courier service

Description

From the author of the acclaimed Wing Jones comes a 'break-up' book about a Japanese-American teenager, set in the Palm Springs desert, California. Perfect for fans of Nicola Yoon's Everything, Everything and Sara Barnard's Beautiful Broken Things. Sometimes a broken heart is all you need to set you free... Reiko loves the endless sky and electric colours of the Californian desert. It is a refuge from an increasingly claustrophobic life of family pressures and her own secrets. Then she meets Seth, a boy who shares a love of the desert and her yearning for a different kind of life. But Reiko and Seth both want something the other can't give them. As summer ends, things begin to fall apart. But the end of love can sometimes be the beginning of you...

Author Biography:

KATHERINE WEBBER is a young-adult and children's author. Her debut YA novel was the critically acclaimed Wing Jones. Katherine loves books and travel. (At last count, she'd been to 48 countries and six continents!) She was born in Southern California and spent much of her childhood in the Palm Springs desert and it is still one of her favorite places in the world. She has since lived in Hong Kong, Hawaii, and Atlanta. She currently lives in London with her husband, Kevin Tsang, with whom she co-writes the young illustrated fiction series Sam Wu is Not Afraid. Katherine studied comparative literature at the UC Davis, and Chinese literature and language at the Chinese University of Hong Kong. She has worked at an international translation company, a technology start-up, and a reading charity. She spends far too much time on Twitter, so she invites you to come say hello: @kwebberwrites.
Release date NZ
August 2nd, 2018
Audience
  • Teenage / Young Adult
Country of Publication
United Kingdom
Imprint
Walker Books Ltd
Pages
400
Dimensions
130x200x20
ISBN-13
9781406369052
Product ID
27594155

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

Filed under...