Compilation & Soundtrack Albums:


Sorry, this product is not currently available to order

Here are some other products you might consider...




Customer rating

Click to share your rating 8 ratings (4.9/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order

Customer reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars Based on 8 Customer Ratings

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
Write a Review
"A really... wow movie"
5 stars"

I saw this film when I went to my Uncles theatre and even though it was free for me I would have paid because it's just that good. ‘Falling Softly’ was the one that won the 2008 Academy award for best song. And I agree. This was one of those kinds of movies where you just feel, and pretty much all of that had to do with the music. I enjoyed almost every song on this soundtrack and I hope you do too.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.
"As good as in the movie"
5 stars"
Purchased on Mighty Ape

Just as in the movie. Beautiful voices, highly recommend, takes you back there! Soulful and dreamy.

5 stars"
Purchased on Mighty Ape

All good, received just as instructed in good time.


Composers: Glen Hansard; Marketa Irglova.

While many movies use actors to play musicians, the Irish indie film ONCE enlisted singer-songwriters Glen Hansard (of the Frames) and Marketa Irglova to portray two Dubliners on the edge of romance. The couple's real-life chemistry not only translated to a compelling, crowd-pleasing tale, it yielded a subtly beautiful soundtrack, which consists largely of thoughtful chamber-pop tunes by Hansard, some of which previously appeared (in slightly altered form) on the Frames' THE COST and his prior collaboration with Irglova, THE SWELL SEASON. Highlights of the collection include the gentle "Falling Slowly" and the urgent "When Your Mind's Made Up," tracks that elegantly echo the emotional ups and downs of the lauded film.

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Falling Slowly - Marja Tuhkanen/Glen Hansard/Marketa Irglova/Bertrand Galen
  2. If You Want Me - Glen Hansard/Marketa Irglova/Rob Bochnik/Johhny Boyle
  3. Broken Hearted Hoover Fixer Sucker Guy - Glen Hansard
  4. When Your Mind's Made Up - Glen Hansard/Graham Hopkins/Marketa Irglova/Joseph Doyle
  5. Lies - Marja Tuhkanen/Glen Hansard/Marketa Irglova/Bertrand Galen
  6. Gold - Kevin Murphy/Glen Hansard/Fergus O'Farrell/Rob Bochnik/Colm Mc Caughey/James O'Leary
  7. Hill, The - Marja Tuhkanen/Marketa Irglova/Bertrand Galen
  8. Fallen From The Sky - The Frames/Craig Ward/Glen Hansard
  9. Leave - Glen Hansard
  10. Trying To Pull Myself Away - Colm Mac Con Iomaire/Glen Hansard/Graham Hopkins/Rob Bochnik/Joseph Doyle/Marcella Plunkett
  11. All The Way Down - Glen Hansard
  12. Once - Glen Hansard/Marketa Irglova/Johnny Boyle
  13. Say It To Me Now - Glen Hansard
Release date NZ
January 18th, 2008
Columbia/Red Ink
Album Length (Minutes)
Number of Discs
Box Dimensions (mm)
All-time sales rank
Top 5000
Product ID

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...

Buy this and earn 90 Banana Points