Rock Records:

Odyssey Number Five 20th Anniversary (Deluxe LP)

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!



or 4 payments of $17.25 with Learn more

Available on orders $100 to $1000 Learn more

Hurry! Only 3 left at Mighty Ape!

The item is brand new and in-stock in the Mighty Ape warehouse. The item will ship within the timeframe shown below.

Order now and it ships tomorrow!
Free Delivery with Primate
Join Now or upgrade at checkout


This product is In stock at Mighty Ape and ready for immediate dispatch

Delivering to:

It should arrive:

  • Tonight 6-9pm using Evening Express
    Mighty Ape can deliver this product in the evening between 6pm - 9pm tonight to qualifying addresses in Auckland. Learn more
  • Thursday using standard courier service


Powderfinger are proud to let fans know that a Deluxe Edition of Odyssey Number Five will be released on 4th September 2020, twenty years to the day of the original release. The Deluxe edition is available on 180gram coloured vinyl. Packaged in a lavish gatefold sleeve with full colour inner sleeves, this deluxe edition houses the story behind the album in all new liner notes from the band. The album has been remastered for vinyl by Don Bartley from Benchmark Mastering and is spread across two LP's.

Odyssey Number Five was the album that propelled Powderfinger into the stratosphere after the passionate mainstream embrace experienced by Internationalist two years prior. Propelled by the singles ‘My Kind of Scene’, ‘Like A Dog’, ‘Waiting For The Sun’ and of course ‘My Happiness’ and ‘These Days’, these tracks became embraced as anthems for the time and are Powderfinger's most popular recordings to this very day. They laid the foundation for Odyssey Number Five to earn a place in Australian music history as a classic Australian record.

Track Listing:

Side A:
  1. Waiting for the Sun
  2. My Happiness
  3. The Metre
  4. Like a Dog
  5. Odyssey #5
  6. Up & Down & Back Again
  7. My Kind of Scene
  8. These Days
  9. We Should Be Together Now
  10. Thrilloilogy
  11. Whatever Makes You Happy
Side B:
  1. My Happiness (Acoustic)
  2. Up and Down and Back Again (Acoustic)
  3. Nature Boy (B Side)
  4. Fuzzy Wolf (B Side)
  5. Whatever Makes You Happy (Piano, B Side)
  6. Love My Way (Psychedelic Furs)
  7. Rocket Reducer No 62 (MC5)
  8. Radio (Transmission) (Joy Division)
  9. The Number of the Beast (Iron Maiden)
  10. Let Him Dangle (Elvis Costello)
Release date NZ
September 4th, 2020
Number of Discs
Box Dimensions (mm)
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

Filed under...