Alternative Rock Albums:

Nothing Has Changed (Deluxe Edition)

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order

Here are some other products you might consider...

Nothing Has Changed (Deluxe Edition)

Click to share your rating 4 ratings (5.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!


Sorry, this product is not currently available to order

Customer reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars Based on 4 Customer Ratings

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
Write a Review
5 stars"
Purchased on Mighty Ape

Fantastic compilation of tracks, this album contains some great remixes/versions of tracks you dont hear every day along with some absolute classics

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Nothing Has Changed released on November 21st collects together for the first time the definitive collection of Bowie’s music from 1964 to 2014.

Fifty years on from his first recordings, David Bowie continues to be at the vanguard of contemporary culture as a musician, artist, icon and a nonpareil to generations of writers, artists and fashionistas. He remains to be a unique presence in contemporary culture.

Nothing Has Changed (named after a lyric from the ‘Heathen’ album opener ‘Sunday’) compiles tracks from every period of Bowie’s career from his earliest incarnations with ‘Liza Jane’ and ‘Can’t Help Thinking About Me’ right up to James Murphy’s ‘Hello Steve Reich Mix’ of ‘Love Is Lost’ from last year.

The album features Bowie’s first new music since he stunned the world with the critically lauded ‘THE NEXT DAY’. The new single ‘SUE (or IN A SEASON OF CRIME)’ was especially recorded for Nothing Has Changed with long time collaborator Tony Visconti and will be released as a limited edition 10” single and digital download the same day as the album.

Alongside the brand new track Nothing Has Changed features the previously unreleased ‘Let Me Sleep Beside You’ from the ‘TOY’ sessions, the download only ‘Your Turn To Drive’ making its debut on CD and the stunning 2001 re-recording of the 1971 outtake ‘Shadow Man’.

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Sue (or In A Season Of Crime) (7.40)
  2. Where Are We Now- (4.09)
  3. Love Is Lost (Hello Steve Reich Mix by James Murphy for the DFA Edit) (4.07)
  4. The Stars (Are Out Tonight) (3.57)
  5. New Killer Star (radio edit) (3.42)
  6. Everyone Says 'Hi’ (edit) (3.29)
  7. Slow Burn (radio edit) (3.55)
  8. Let Me Sleep Beside You (3.14)
  9. Your Turn To Drive (4.44)
  10. Shadow Man (4.48)
  11. Seven (Marius De Vries mix) (4.12)
  12. Survive (Marius De Vries mix) (4.18)
  13. Thursday’s Child (radio edit) (4.25)
  14. I’m Afraid Of Americans (V1) (clean edit) (4.30)
  15. Little Wonder (edit) (3.40)
  16. Hallo Spaceboy (PSB Remix) (with The Pet Shop Boys) (4.23)
  17. Heart’s Filthy Lesson (radio edit) (3.32)
  18. Strangers When We Meet (single version) (4.21)
Disc 2:
  1. Buddha Of Suburbia (4.24)
  2. Jump They Say (radio edit) (3.53)
  3. Time Will Crawl (MM remix) (4.18)
  4. Absolute Beginners (single version) (5.35)
  5. Dancing In The Street (with Mick Jagger) (3.20)
  6. Loving The Alien (single remix) (4.45)
  7. This Is Not America (with The Pat Metheny Group) (3.51)
  8. Blue Jean (3.11)
  9. Modern Love (single version) (3.56)
  10. China Girl (single version) (4.15)
  11. Let's Dance (single version) (4.08)
  12. Fashion (single version) (3.25)
  13. Scary Monsters (And Super Creeps) (single version) (3.32)
  14. Ashes To Ashes (single version) (3.35)
  15. Under Pressure (with Queen) (3.56)
  16. Boys Keep Swinging (3.17)
  17. 'Heroes’ (single version) (3.35)
  18. Sound And Vision (3.03)
  19. Golden Years (single version) (3.27)
  20. Wild Is The Wind (2010 Harry Maslin Mix) (5.58)
Disc 3:
  1. Fame (4.14)
  2. Young Americans (2007 Tony Visconti mix single edit) (3.13)
  3. Diamond Dogs (5.56)
  4. Rebel Rebel (4.28)
  5. Sorrow (2.53)
  6. Drive-In Saturday (4.29)
  7. All The Young Dudes (3.08)
  8. The Jean Genie (original single mix) (4.05)
  9. Moonage Daydream (4.40)
  10. Ziggy Stardust (3.12)
  11. Starman (original single mix) (4.10)
  12. Life On Mars- (2003 Ken Scott Mix) (3.49)
  13. Oh! You Pretty Things (3.11)
  14. Changes (3.33)
  15. The Man Who Sold The World (3.56)
  16. Space Oddity (5.12)
  17. In The Heat Of The Morning (3.00)
  18. Silly Boy Blue (3.54)
  19. Can’t Help Thinking About Me (2.46)
  20. You’ve Got A Habit Of Leaving (2.32)
  21. Liza Jane (2.18)
Release date NZ
November 21st, 2014
Number of Discs
Box Dimensions (mm)
Product ID

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

Filed under...