Pop Records:

Motown Collected (Coloured Vinyl)

White Vinyl
Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!


Sorry, this product is not currently available to order


Motown Collected brings together the biggest names in the rich history of this legendary label. From very early singles to the artists that made Motown a household name for decades to come and the cross-over pop success of the late 70’s and 80’s. Featuring legendary artists like Marvin Gaye, Stevie Wonder, The Supremes, Jackson Five, Smokey Robinson and The Commodores, as well as gems from the likes of Marv Johnson, Barrett Strong, The Marvelettes and Tom Clay and pop superstars Rick James, Michael Jackson, Diana Ross, Lionel Richie and Debarge: just a selection of the 33 incredible tracks featured on Motown Collected.

The documentary Hitsville: The Making Of Motown’, featuring Motown founder Berry Gordy and many of this artists, will premiere in cinemas across Europe this summer as well.

Includes an insert with photos and credits.

Track Listing:

Side A:
  1. Marv Johnson - Come To Me
  2. Barrett Strong - Money (That’s What I Want)
  3. Jimmy Ruffin - Don’t Feel Sorry For Me
  4. The Marvelettes - Please Mr. Postman
  5. The Contours - Do You Love Me
  6. Kim Weston - Helpless
  7. Marvin Gaye - How Sweet It Is (To Be Loved By You)
  8. Mary Wells - My Guy
  9. The Temptations - The Way You Do The Things You Do
  10. Martha Reeves & The Vandellas - (Love Is Like A) Heat Wave
Side B:
  1. The Isley Brothers - This Old Heart Of Mine (Is Weak For You)
  2. The Supremes - Where Did Our Love Go
  3. Four Tops - It’s The Same Old Song
  4. Stevie Wonder - Uptight (Everything’s Alright)
  5. Marvin Gaye & Tammi Terrell - Ain’t No Mountain High Enough
  6. Jr. Walker & The All Stars - Shotgun
  7. The Jackson 5 - I Want You Back
  8. Gladys Knight & The Pips - You Need Love Like I Do (Don’t You?)
  9. Edwin Starr - War
Side C:
  1. Rare Earth - Get Ready
  2. The Spinners - It’s A Shame
  3. Smokey Robinson & The Miracles - The Tears Of A Clown
  4. Michael Jackson - Rockin’ Robin
  5. The Commodores - Easy
  6. Thelma Houston - Don’t Leave Me This Way
  7. Tom Clay - What The World Needs Now Is Love/Abraham, Martin And John
Side D:
  1. Rick James - Super Freak
  2. Billy Preston & Syreeta - It Will Come In Time
  3. Jermaine Jackson - Let’s Get Serious
  4. Diana Ross - Theme From Mahogany (Do You Know Where You’re Going To)
  5. Lionel Richie - Penny Lover
  6. Dennis Edwards ft. Siedah Garrett - Don’t Look Any Further
  7. Debarge - Rhythm Of The Night
Release date NZ
July 23rd, 2021
Music On Vinyl
Number of Discs
Box Dimensions (mm)
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Help & options

Filed under...