R&B & Hip Hop Records:

Malibu (2LP)

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order

Here are some other products you might consider...

Malibu (2LP)



Customer rating

Click to share your rating 6 ratings (4.5/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order


Anderson Paak – Malibu

Anderson .Paak is a singer-songwriter, rapper, producer and drummer from Oxnard, California. Once facing homelessness, Anderson overcame all odds and is now recognised globally as the hottest hip-hop/r&b breakthrough artist of 2016. .Paak landed his big break in the summer of 2015, after appearing on 6 (out of 16) tracks on Dr Dre's acclaimed ‘Compton’ album. This made him both the most featured artist on the record and the only one with a solo track. Having previously released music under the pseudonym Breezy Lovejoy, the debut album by Anderson .Paak, ‘Venice’, was released in the US in November 2014 (Steel Wool/Outer Body Experience) and issued in the UK/Europe (via Membran) in August 2015. An eclectic blend of R&B, hip-hop and electronic music, its grooves represented a collision of 70's soul and the LA experimental beat scene reminiscent of J. Dilla. .Paak released his highly anticipated new album, ‘Malibu’, in January 2016 on Steel Wool/OBE/Art Club (via Membran). It includes the Radio 1 playlisted single ‘Am I Wrong’ together with songs such as ‘Room In Here’ (1Xtra playlist), ‘The Season/Carry Me’ (premiered by Dr Dre on Beats 1) and ‘Come Down’. The album has also been rapturously received in the media. Featured guests on the record included ScHoolboy Q, Rapsody, BJ the Chicago Kid, Talib Kweli and The Game. Anderson is also half of NxWorries (alongside producer Knxwledge), and their collaborative effort ‘Suede’ was a runaway success on Hip Hop charts worldwide in 2015.

Track Listing:

Side A:
  1. The Birds
  2. Heart Don't Stand a Chance
  3. The Waters Ft. BJ the Chicago Kid
  4. Strawberry Season / Carry Me
  5. Put Me Thru
  6. Am I Wrong Ft. Schoolboy Q
  7. Without You Ft. Rapsody
  8. Parking Lot
  9. Light Weight Ft. the Free Nationals
  10. Room in Here Ft. the Game
  11. Your Prime
  12. Come Down
  13. Silicon Valley
  14. Celebrate
  15. Dreamer 5000 Ft. Timon Family Choir
Release date NZ
January 22nd, 2016
Steel Wool / Obe
Number of Discs
Box Dimensions (mm)
Product ID

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars Based on 6 Customer Ratings

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...