Fiction Books:

Looking for God in Harry Potter

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order

Here are some other products you might consider...

Looking for God in Harry Potter

Format

Paperback

Customer rating

Click to share your rating 1 rating (5.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Looking for God in Harry Potter by John Granger
Unavailable
Sorry, this product is not currently available to order

Description

For the latest edition of this book that covers all 7 Harry Potter novels, see "How Harry Cast His Spell."John Granger, a Christian, a teacher of classic literature, and a father of seven children, explores the surprising reasons J. K. Rowling's books are so popular and examines what the author believes are strong Christian themes throughout the Harry Potter books. Granger helps readers understand the classic literary devices used in the Potter books and contends that Rowling is writing in the tradition of Tolkien and C. S. Lewis. Are they just a good read, or do they nourish the soul as well?
Release date NZ
June 25th, 2015
Author
Country of Publication
United States
Edition
2nd
Illustrations
illustrations
Imprint
Tyndale House Publishers
Pages
234
Dimensions
140x212x15
ISBN-13
9781414306346
Product ID
1858541

Customer reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars Based on 1 Customer Ratings

5 star
(1)
4 star
(0)
3 star
(0)
2 star
(0)
1 star
(0)

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...

Buy this and earn 117 Banana Points