Fiction Books:

Letters to My Daughters

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order

Here are some other products you might consider...

Letters to My Daughters

Format

Paperback / softback

Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Letters to My Daughters by Emma Hannigan
Unavailable
Sorry, this product is not currently available to order

Description

The new heartwarming novel from Emma Hannigan, the No. 1 Irish bestselling author of The Perfect Gift and The Wedding Promise. Perfect for fans of Patricia Scanlan and Jojo Moyes. Throughout their lives, the three Brady sisters have always been closer to their nanny May than to their own mother, Martha a busy midwife. May always thought of them as her daughters so when she dies suddenly, the sisters are left devastated -- especially when they learn that letters intended for them from May with final words of advice and love have gone missing. But what words of advice could the sisters need? Beatrice, owner of exclusive wedding boutiques, is busy and fulfilled. Rose has a beautiful daughter, a luxurious home and a thriving interiors company. And Jeannie, married to a wealthy plastic surgeon in L.A., wants for nothing. Except that each of the sisters carries a secret ... And as they gather for the reading of May's will in Dublin, they must face some life-changing decisions. Will they ever learn the words of advice May had for them, and discover who took the letters? Letters to my Daughters is the spell-binding story about the complicated bonds between women -- daughters, mothers, sisters -- and how love and happiness comes in many guises. For love, laughter, tears and joy, read Emma Hannigan...

Author Biography

Emma Hannigan was the beloved and bestselling author of thirteen novels, including the No.1 bestseller Letters to My Daughters. Her bestselling memoir Talk to the Headscarf was updated and revised as All To Live For: Fighting Cancer. Finding Hope. In 2007 Emma was diagnosed with breast cancer and her eleven-year battle with cancer began. As an ambassador for Breast Cancer Ireland Emma worked to dispel the fears around cancer and spread hope about new treatments. In February 2018 Emma shared that her team of dedicated doctors had exhausted all avenues in terms of her treatment. She launched a social media campaign #HelpEmmaHelpOthers to raise EURO100,000 for Breast Cancer Ireland. Two weeks later, shortly before her death, Emma's target had been reached. In the final months of her life, Emma completed her thirteenth novel, The Gift of Friends, sending her acknowledgements to her editor just days before she passed away.
Release date NZ
February 15th, 2018
Author
Country of Publication
Ireland
Imprint
Hachette Books Ireland
Pages
464
Dimensions
153x234x32
ISBN-13
9781473660052
Product ID
26881353

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...

Buy this and earn 156 Banana Points