Techno & Dance Albums:

Leftism 22

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order

Here are some other products you might consider...

Leftism 22



Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order


  • Leftfield – Neil Barnes and Paul Daley – one of electronic music's all time greatest acts – today announce the release of Leftism 22 a very special reissue of their seminal debut album Leftism.
  • Released in January 1995, their debut album Leftism remains one of the defining statements of dance music, a gloriously inter-woven bombardment of musical styles and immaculate grooves, nominated for a Mercury prize and later voted in the top ten greatest albums of all time by readers of Q magazine. The album spawned numerous hit singles in Open Up – their now legendary collaboration with John Lydon; Original, featuring Curve’s Toni Halliday; Release the Pressure, featuring Earl Sixteen; and Afro-Left, with vocals by Neil Cole, aka Djum Djum.
  • Leftism 22 arrives 22 years on from the release of the acclaimed original, in a remastered version overseen by Leftfield’s Neil Barnes and Paul Daley. The 2CD edition will feature the original album remastered, as well as all 11 original tracks remixed by a host of artists, including Skream, Adrian Sherwood, BodyJack and Voiski, making 22 tracks in total.
  • Packaging – 2CD gatefold digi-pack

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Release The Pressure
  2. Afro Left
  3. Melt
  4. Song Of Life
  5. Original
  6. Black Flute
  7. Space Shanty
  8. Inspection (Check One)
  9. Storm 3000
  10. Open Up
  11. 21st Century Poem
Disc 2:
  1. Release The Pressure (Adrian Sherwood Mix)
  2. Afro Left (hodge & Peverlist Mix)
  3. Melt (Quiet Village Mix)
  4. Song Of Life (BodyJack Mix)
  5. Original (Adesse Versions Mix)
  6. Black Flute (Ben Sims Mix)
  7. Space Shanty (Voiski Mix)
  8. Inspection (Check One) (Maafi Mix)
  9. Storm 3000 (Dungeon Meat Mix)
  10. Open Up (Skeam Mix)
  11. 21st Century Poem (Zomby Mix)
Release date NZ
May 5th, 2017
Number of Discs
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...

Buy this and earn 168 Banana Points