Hard Rock & Metal Music Films:

Katatonia - Sanctitude


Mature Audience

Mature Audience

Suitable for mature audiences 16 years and over.

NOTE: Offensive language

Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

In stock with supplier

The item is brand new and in-stock in with one of our preferred suppliers. The item will ship from the Mighty Ape warehouse within the timeframe shown below.

Usually ships within 8-12 days


Delivering to:

Estimated arrival:

  • Around 3-10 January using standard courier delivery
    Unlikely to arrive before Christmas


In September 2013 Kscope released ‘Dethroned & Uncrowned’, a reworking of the band's 2012 epic ‘Dead End Kings’ (originally released on Kscope’s sister label Peaceville). ‘Dethroned & Uncrowned’ allowed Katatonia the opportunity to explore a more progressive sound, creating new moods and textures while still staying truthful to the core of the original songs. And in 2016 Katatonia released their most popular album to date, ‘The Fall of Hearts’, which has been on extensive world tours – and this release of live album ‘Sanctitude’ will come in between a five-week North American Tour and a Spring UK & Ireland Tour.

Katatonia took ‘Dethroned & Uncrowned’ on the road in Europe for the first time in May 2014 as ‘Unplugged & Reworked’. The band presented an intimate acoustic evening performing tracks from the album alongside atmospheric classics from their entire career, stripped and reworked. Each venue on the tour was carefully chosen for its unique atmosphere. ‘Sanctitude’ is a concert film recorded at one of these prestigious venues, in the stunning candle-lit setting of London’s Union Chapel, where they were joined on guitar & vocals by The Pineapple Thief frontman and songwriter Bruce Soord. The 80 minute set features 17 songs across the albums ‘The Great Cold Distance’, ‘Viva Emptiness’, ‘Brave Murder Day’, ‘Last Fair Deal Gone Down’ and of course, ‘Dead End Kings’ / ‘Dethroned & Uncrowned’, including fan favourite ‘Teargas’. The show closes with the sublime ‘The One You Are Looking For Is Not Here’ and a special guest appearance by Norwegian vocalist Silje Wergeland of Dutch legends The Gathering.

This mid-price Blu-ray edition features the full 1 hour 20 minute live concert of 17 tracks (Stereo 24/48 LPCM, Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround, DTS 24/96 5.1 Surround, 5.1 Surround 24/96 MLP lossless mixes) plus the ‘Beyond The Chapel’ documentary with over 60 minutes of additional footage including brand new interviews with Anders Nystrom & Jonas Renkse plus unseen backstage clips. It is packaged as an Amaray box inlay with 8 page booklet and features exclusive photos from across the European tour plus an MP3 download code.

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. In The White (Live) (05:39)
  2. Ambitions (Live) (05:01)
  3. Teargas (Live) (03:10)
  4. Gone (Live) (03:47)
  5. A Darkness Coming (Live) (05:16)
  6. One Year From Now (Live) (04:09)
  7. The Racing Heart (Live) (04:26)
  8. Tonight`s Music (Live) (04:15)
  9. Sleeper (Live) (04:38)
  10. Undo You (Live) (04:49)
  11. Lethean (Live) (04:47)
  12. Day (Live) (04:38)
  13. Idle Blood (Live) (04:31)
  14. Unfurl (Live) (06:33)
  15. Omerta (Live) (03:37)
  16. Evidence - live [06:06]
  17. The One You Are Looking For Is Not Here (Live) (04:28)
  18. Documentary `Beyond The Chapel` (66 mins)
Release date NZ
September 1st, 2017
Movie Format
  • Blu-ray
Number of Discs
  • Music
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
  • Seen a lower price for this product elsewhere? We'll do our best to beat it. Request a better price
Filed under...

Buy this and earn 132 Banana Points