Techno & Dance Albums:

Invisible Circuits



Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Hurry! Only 1 left at Mighty Ape!

The item is brand new and in-stock in the Mighty Ape warehouse. The item will ship within the timeframe shown below.

Order now and it ships tomorrow!


Mighty Fast, Guaranteed

This product is In stock at Mighty Ape and ready for immediate dispatch

Delivering to:

It should arrive:

  • Tomorrow 6-9pm using Evening Express Delivery
    Mighty Ape can deliver this product in the evening between 6pm - 9pm tomorrow to qualifying addresses in Auckland. Learn more
  • Thursday using standard courier delivery


Invisible Circuits is remixes of tracks from Pitch Black's ‘Filtered Senses’ album, featuring collaborators from across the globe.

It has long been a Pitch Black tradition to follow up their studio offerings with a complementary remix collection. So ‘Futureproof’ was followed by ‘Dub Obscura’, ‘Electronomicon’ by ‘Electric Earth and Other Stories’, ‘Ape to Angel’ by ‘Frequencies Fall’ and ‘Rude Mechanicals’ by ‘Rhythm, Sound & Movement’. What makes these collections stand out is the depth and breadth of their co-conspirators and the unlikely avenues they take the originals down: Keretta's math rock mix of ‘Bird Soul’, Tom Cosm's epic version of ‘Sonic Colonic’, or Youth's psychedelic trance take on ‘Melt’ come to mind.

Invisible Circuits’ is in a similar league, with collaborators from across the globe and across genres. There are turns from regular remixers dubmeister International Observer and minimal's Simon Flower, techno legend Radioactive Man, cult American downtemple act Kaminanda, Rinse & Sub FM regular Crises, sonic whizzkid Tom Cosm, progressive house's Tripswitch, Berlin basshead Beam Up, new kids on the block Digital Playground, and UK dub royalty Alpha Steppa.

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. It's the Future Knocking (International Observer's No Smoking Dub)
  2. Invisible Chatter (Kaminanda Remix)
  3. Circuit Bent (Radioactive Man Remix)
  4. Filtered Senses (Beam Up Remix)
  5. Pixel Dust (Crises Remix)
  6. A Great Silence is Spreading (peak_shift Remix)
  7. Without The Trees (Tom Cosm's Twitch Itch Remix)
  8. Dub Smoke (Tripswitch Remix)
  9. Invisible Chatter (Digital Playground Remix)
  10. It's the Future Knocking (Alpha Steppa Remix)
Release date NZ
July 7th, 2017
Number of Discs
Box Dimensions (mm)
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
  • Seen a lower price for this product elsewhere? We'll do our best to beat it. Request a better price
Filed under...

Buy this and earn 138 Banana Points