Fiction Books:

Inside Track

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order

Here are some other products you might consider...

Inside Track

Blackmail and murder in an unputdownable racing thriller

Format

Paperback

Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Inside Track by John Francome
Unavailable
Sorry, this product is not currently available to order

Description

Inside Track is another jaw-dropping racing thriller from ex-jockey and TV broadcaster John Francome, with all the drama and colour of the racing world. The perfect read for fans of Felix Francis' Pulse and Triple Crown.'There are some genuinely exhilarating descriptions of races that capture the tension and excitement, and could be written only with a jockey's insight' - Daily Mail Pippa Hutchinson is an aspiring young trainer, certain that given the right horses she is as good as anyone in the business. Until, that is, an owner removes two horses to another yard, and one shows dramatic improvement. She enlists the help of her brother, Jamie, once a star flat jockey, now trying to revive his racing career over fences after a harrowing term in prison. But former wild boy Jamie has his own demons to deal with, like the new challenge of jumps riding, the hostility of those who can never forgive him for a young lad's death - and the black wall within him that separates him from his past.What readers are saying about Inside Track:'The best book he [John Francome] has written so far''An outstanding, compelling book from start to finish''Well written, well-paced and the way he portrays the differing characters is astounding'

Author Biography

Ex-National Hunt Jockey John Francome is a broadcaster on racing for Channel 4. The 7-times champion is the author of 18 highly acclaimed racing thrillers. He lives in Berkshire.
Release date NZ
November 1st, 2003
Author
Country of Publication
United Kingdom
Imprint
Headline Book Publishing
Pages
416
Dimensions
113x179x26
ISBN-13
9780755300624
Product ID
1697584

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...

Buy this and earn 145 Banana Points