Rock Albums:

In The Flesh

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order

Here are some other products you might consider...

In The Flesh

Click to share your rating 3 ratings (3.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!


In The Flesh by Roger Waters
Sorry, this product is not currently available to order


Personnel: Roger Waters (vocals, guitar, bass); Jon Carin (vocals, guitar, lap steel, keyboards, programming); Andy Fairweather Low (vocals, guitar, bass); Doyle Bramhall II (vocals, guitar); Katie Kissoon, Susannah Melvoin, P P Arnold (vocals); Snowy White (guitar); Andy Wallace (Hammond organ, keyboards).

Recorded live at The Rose Garden Arena, Portland, Oregon; America West Arena, Phoenix, Arizona; MGM Grand Arena, Las Vegas, Nevada; Verizon Wireless Amphitheatre, Irvine, California. Includes liner notes by Roger Waters.

With IN THE FLESH, ex-Pink Floyd vocalist, bassist, and genius behind THE WALL Roger Waters releases a superbly recorded live album that covers his entire career. Acknowledging that his old band has performed DARK SIDE OF THE MOON many times, and that a live version of THE WALL was recently released, Waters delivers a set of FM staples, mixed with rarities that aficionados will appreciate.

Floyd classics are given new twists, such as the female vocals on "Mother," and Waters' singing lead on "Another Brick in the Wall, Part 2." Going back to Pink Floyd's psychedelic early days, the seven-minute "Set the Controls For the Heart of the Sun" is performed both eerily and masterfully. "Perfect Sense (Parts I and II)" works as an excellent crowd singalong, and is wonderful companion material to the previously mentioned Floyd albums. "Each Small Candle," the only new song in the set, and the centerpiece of an upcoming album, shows that Waters is as creative as he's ever been. IN THE FLESH--LIVE is perfect for those who want to relive these dramatic performances, and those who want a document of a compelling live concert.

What the critics say...

Q (p.127) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "[T]he Floyd songs are his....They brim with conviction..."

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. In The Flesh
  2. Happiest Days Of Our Lives, The
  3. Another Brick In The Wall (Part 2)
  4. Mother
  5. Get Your Filthy Hands Off My Desert
  6. Southampton Dock
  7. Pigs On The Wing (Part 1)
  8. Dogs
  9. Welcome To The Machine
  10. Wish You Were Here
  11. Shine On You Crazy Diamond (Parts 1-8)
  12. Set The Controls For The Heart Of The Sun
Disc 2:
  1. Breathe In The Air
  2. Time
  3. Money
  4. Pros & Cons Of Hitch Hiking Part 11 (A.K.A. 5:06 AM-Every Strangers Eyes)
  5. Perfect Sense (Parts 1 & 2)
  6. Bravery Of Being Out Of Range, The
  7. It's A Miracle
  8. Amused To Death
  9. Brain Damage
  10. Eclipse
  11. Comfortably Numb
  12. Each Small Candle - (previously unreleased)
Release date NZ
December 5th, 2000
Columbia (USA)
Number of Discs
Original Release Year
Box Dimensions (mm)
Product ID

Customer reviews

3.0 out of 5 stars Based on 3 Customer Ratings

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

Filed under...