Easy Listening & Folk Albums:

How Great Thou Art: The Very Best Of



Customer rating

Click to share your rating 1 rating (2.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Hurry! Only 1 left at Mighty Ape!

The item is brand new and in-stock in the Mighty Ape warehouse. The item will ship within the timeframe shown below.

Order now and it ships today!
Also available from Marketplace sellers:


Mighty Fast Delivery Guaranteed

This product is In stock at Mighty Ape and ready for immediate dispatch

Delivering to:

It should arrive:

  • Tonight 6-9pm using Same Day Delivery
    Mighty Ape can deliver this product in the evening between 6pm - 9pm tonight to qualifying addresses in Auckland. Learn more
  • Tomorrow using standard courier delivery

Buy together and save

List price: $35.00

Buy together: $34.80 (save 1%)

40% of people buy How Great Thou Art: The Very Best Of and Christmas Collection ~ CD ~ Sir Howard Morrison.

Customer reviews

2.0 out of 5 stars Based on 1 Customer Ratings

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
Write a Review
"Not so keen"
2 stars"
Purchased on Mighty Ape

I don't care for the mix of Howard as a solo with the older songs of the Howard Morrison Quartet. It is not an `easy listening' CD with that different mix. I wanted to hear Howard as a solo with easy listening songs (as well How Great Thou Art).

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


Late October sees the release of a brand new career retrospective for one of New Zealand’s greatest ever entertainers Sir Howard Morrison. Lovingly curated by his family ‘How Great Thou Art: The Very Best Of Sir Howard Morrison’ draws content from his entire recording career.

From the many top 40 hits of the Howard Morrison Quartet, during the late 1950’s and early 1960’s, though his hugely successful solo career, and up to his sad passing in 2009 this new very best of sees for the first time a track listing that his family feels best represents their father’s amazing legacy. “Our whanau is happy and proud to share this beautiful collection of hand-picked songs spanning dad’s career”, Donna, Richard and Howie Jnr

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. How Great Thou Art
  2. Battle Of The Waikato
  3. Velvet Waters
  4. Where Have All The Flowers Gone
  5. Do You Love Me-
  6. Marie
  7. When Was Jesus Born/Old Time Religion (Medley)
  8. Hawaiian Cowboy
  9. My Old Man’s An All Black
  10. Born Free
  11. My Prayer
  12. Maringa Noa
  13. My Mother’s Eyes
  14. Hine e Hine/Home Sweet Home (Medley)
  15. That’s Life
  16. Portrait Of My Love
  17. Granada
  18. Love Me With All Of Your Heart
  19. Can’t Smile Without You/I Write The Songs (Medley)
  20. Begin The Beguine
  21. Te Rina
  22. If I Could Change My Life – Performed by Howard Morrison Jr
Release date NZ
October 30th, 2015
Number of Discs
Box Dimensions (mm)
Product ID

Marketplace listings

Have one to sell? Sell Yours Here
Price Condition Seller Details Buy Now
+ $5.50 courier
Used - Very Good
Used but with minor signs of wear. Contains all original manuals and packaging.
Seller Details
BooksToGo 5 stars Ships from Auckland, 0632
Buy Now Buy Now

Marketplace items ship directly from the seller. Your payment will be made to Mighty Ape and you will be protected by the Mighty Ape Marketplace Safety Guarantee.

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
  • Seen a lower price for this product elsewhere? We'll do our best to beat it. Request a better price
Filed under...