Pop Albums:

hopeless fountain kingdom

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order

Here are some other products you might consider...

hopeless fountain kingdom

Deluxe Edition
Click to share your rating 6 ratings (4.5/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!



Sorry, this product is not currently available to order

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars Based on 6 Customer Ratings

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
Write a Review
5 stars"
Purchased on Mighty Ape

Halsey outdid herself

"Very catchy tunes"
4 stars"
Purchased on Mighty Ape

Interesting concept of the album being like a story. Awesome music


Hopeless Fountain Kingdom (stylized as hopeless fountain kingdom) is the second studio album by American singer Halsey

Halsey released her debut studio album, Badlands, in August 2015. It charted at number 2 in the US Billboard 200, and went on to sell almost 500,000 copies there. According to Halsey in an interview with Rolling Stone on March 2017, Hopeless Fountain Kingdom will be a concept album like her previous album Badlands.

The story will center on a pair of lovers in a limbo-like realm that connects to the futuristic setting of the previous album: “I was a big comic-book kid… a big Marvel nerd”, she stated. On her debut album, she contends: “wasn't supposed to be a radio album.” Though she still sees herself as an “alternative artist” (“‘alternative’ used to mean alternative rock”, she says, “but I think in 2017 the word ‘alternative’ means alternative pop”), she expects Hopeless Fountain Kingdom to generate some airplay. “I am more than capable of writing radio music”, she says, “and hopefully I'll put my money where my mouth is on this album.” On the album, Halsey worked with producers including Greg Kurstin, Benny Blanco and Ricky Reed.

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. The Prologue - 1:47
  2. 100 Letters - 3:29
  3. Eyes Closed - 3:22
  4. Heaven In Hiding - 3:27
  5. Alone - 3:25
  6. Now Or Never - 3:34
  7. Sorry - 3:40
  8. Good Mourning - 1:07
  9. Lie (feat. Quavo) - 2:29
  10. Walls Could Talk - 1:41
  11. Bad At Love - 3:01
  12. Don't Play - 3:30
  13. Strangers (feat. Lauren Jauregui) - 3:41
  14. Angel On Fire - 3:14
  15. Devil In Me - 4:09
  16. Hopeless (feat. Cashmere Cat) - 3:07
Release date NZ
June 2nd, 2017
Album Length (Minutes)
Number of Discs
Box Dimensions (mm)
Product ID


Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

Filed under...