Children & Young Adult Books:

Heart Masters Blue Book

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order

Here are some other products you might consider...

Heart Masters Blue Book

A Programme for the Promotion of Emotional Intelligence and Resilience for School Children Aged 5 to 8

Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Heart Masters Blue Book: A Programme for the Promotion of Emotional Intelligence and Resilience for School Children Aged 5 to 8 by Glenda Johnston
Sorry, this product is not currently available to order


Imagine being able to help your students to: " motivate themselves " persist in the face of frustration " control their impulses " regulate their moods " improve their study skills " develop goal-focused habits " have friendly, positive relationships. The Heart Masters series provides schools with an exciting way to build resilience and emotional intelligence in their students. Each volume provides the teacher or facilitator with lesson plans designed to develop the following key aspects of emotional intelligence: " the ability to read and take into consideration the feelings of others " an awareness of our own feelings " the ability to regulate or calm our feelings " a sense of contentedness and belonging. The programme has a strong language focus with emphasis on writing, reading, speaking and listening. Every session has a core activity, discussion questions, copiable worksheets and habit builders. Packed with stories and activities aimed at creating a sense of belonging for young children in the classroom. The eight themes encourage: " friendly behaviour " positive relationships " emotional literacy. Each lesson has comprehensive teacher notes, activities, drama and role-play extension ideas and photocopiable resources. A simple reporting / evaluation tool is included.

Table of Contents

Introduction Programme Outline and Organising Themes Theme 1 Welcome Theme 2 Rules, Rules, Rules Theme 3 I'm Special, You're Special Theme 4 Learning About Feelings Theme 5 Cool, Calm and In Control Theme 6 Mistakes and Muck-ups Theme 7 Bunji Theme 8 It's Party Time
Release date NZ
October 1st, 2003
Country of Publication
United Kingdom
2nd Revised edition
Lucky Duck Publishing
Reading Age
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...

Buy this and earn 415 Banana Points