Hard Rock & Metal Records:


Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!



Available on orders $100 to $1000 Learn more

In stock with supplier

The item is brand new and in-stock with one of our preferred suppliers. The item will ship from the Mighty Ape warehouse within the timeframe shown below.

Usually ships within 4-6 days

Note: This product can only be shipped to New Zealand or Australia.


Delivering to:

Estimated arrival:

  • Around 8-17 June using standard courier delivery


The Datsuns are thrilled to finally release Headstunts, their fourth album, on vinyl – a conspicuous gap in their fans’ record collections.

Self-produced and recorded in Gothenburg, Sweden in 2008, Headstunts is The Datsuns delivering a high energy mix of cutting rock ’n’ roll anthems and power charged riffs.

Headstunts (an anagram for The Datsuns) was almost like making our first record again, with new influences and abilities. With a brand new member (Ben Cole) on drums, we were able to feed off each other in different ways, and also revive some old ideas that did not click before. Taking those ideas, and then flipping them around, just like you do with an anagram. So I suppose there is some kind of very clumsy poetry there.”

The album features singles Human Error, a blast of power pop energy, and the blues infused hooks of So Long, with its horror themed video.

The Datsuns – one of the first international success stories to come out of the New Zealand music scene in the early 21st century are loved by dedicated fans around the globe, and are currently adding the final touches to their long awaited seventh album.

Track Listing:

Side A:
  1. Human Error
  2. Hey! Paranoid People! (What's in Your Head-)
  3. Your Bones
  4. Ready, Set, Go!
  5. Yeah Yeah, Just Another Mistake
  6. Eye of the Needle
Side B:
  1. So Long
  2. Cruel Cruel Fate
  3. Highschool Hoodlums
  4. Cry Crybaby
  5. Pity Pity Please
  6. Somebody Better
Release date NZ
May 15th, 2020
Number of Discs
Box Dimensions (mm)
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Help & options

Filed under...