Hard Rock & Metal Records:

Hardwired…to Self-Destruct

(Deluxe Vinyl/CD Box)
Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!



Sorry, this product is not currently available to order


It really does exist!

Metallica will release their eleventh studio album, Hardwired…To Self-Destruct, on November 18th, via Blackened Recordings. The 2CD / 2LP set is the Grammy® Award winning Rock and Roll Hall of Fame inductee’s first studio album since 2008’s multi-platinum Death Magnetic. The album is produced by Greg Fidelman, who engineered and mixed Death Magnetic.

“Has it really been eight years? Doesn’t feel like it! Nudge, nudge, wink, wink,” said Metallica’s Lars Ulrich. “We’re obviously beyond psyched to share new tunes with all our friends out there. We’ve been rockin’ along in the studio with Greg on and off for the last 18 months firing up the creative engines again. Putting new music out there, getting in your faces once again and all that comes with it is what we love to do more than anything else, so strap yourselves in … INCOMING!”

‘Hardwired,’ the first track to be released from the forthcoming album was played for the first time earlier during a live remote broadcast from Metallica’s HQ in the Bay Area. During an interview with Minneapolis rock station 93X, Lars Ulrich stunned listeners by unleashing the incendiary song for the first time, much to the surprise (and delight) of the station, as well as fans around the world.

  • Red / blue / yellow vinyl

Track Listing:

Side A:
  1. Hardwired
  2. Atlas, Rise!
  3. Now That We're Dead
  4. Moth Into Flame
  5. Am I Savage-
  6. Halo On Fire
Side B:
  1. Confusion
  2. Dream No More
  3. ManUNkind
  4. Here Comes Revenge
  5. Murder One
  6. Spit Out The Bone
Side C:
  1. Lords Of Summer
  2. Hardwired - Live
Side D:
  1. Ronnie Rising Medley (A Light In The Black / Tarot Woman / Stargazer / Kill The King)
  2. When A Blind Man Cries
  3. Remember Tomorrow
  4. Helpless - Live
  5. Hit The Lights - Live
  6. The Four Horsemen - Live
  7. Ride The Lightning - Live
  8. Fade To Black - Live
  9. Jump In The Fire - Live
  10. For Whom The Bell Tolls - Live
  11. Creeping Death - Live
  12. Metal Militia - Live
Release date NZ
November 18th, 2016
Universal Music
Number of Discs
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review


Help & options

Filed under...