Guitar Hero (includes guitar)


PlayStation 2

Customer rating

Click to share your rating 8 ratings (4.8/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Sorry, this product is no longer available to order


Guitar Hero by RedOctane creates all the sensations of being a rock star, as you rock out to 30 of the greatest rock anthems of all time! Soundtrack includes songs as made famous by such legendary artists as the Red Hot Chili Peppers, David Bowie, Boston, Sum 41, Ozzy Osbourne, Audioslave, White Zombie, Franz Ferdinand and The Ramones.

  • 4 difficulty levels (Easy, Medium, Hard, and Expert)
  • 6 venues that range from basement parties to sold out stadiums.
  • 8 different characters that each offers their own look and unique style of playing, from metal head to classic rocker.
  • Choose from a multitude of Gibson guitars to play in the game.
  • Two-player mode that offers tons of multiplayer fun! See which of you can rock out harder!
  • Created by RedOctane, this guitar peripheral is shaped like the Gibson Flying SG to make you feel like a true rocker!
  • Live the guitar experience! Press the Fret Buttons to form notes, sustains and chords!
  • Move the Strum Bar up and down to play the note, similar to strumming real guitar strings.
  • The Whammy Bar lets you bend the note to play your own unique sounds.
Track listing:
  • Audioslave - "Cochise"
  • Bad Religion - "Infected"
  • Black Sabbath - "Iron Man"
  • Blue Oyster Cult - "Godzilla"
  • Boston - "More Than A Feeling"
  • Burning Brides - "Heart Full of Black"
  • Cream - "Crossroads"
  • David Bowie - "Ziggy Stardust"
  • Deep Purple - "Smoke on the Water"
  • Edgar Winter Group - "Frankenstein"
  • Franz Ferdinand - "Take Me Out"
  • Helmet - "Unsung"
  • Incubus - "Stellar"
  • Jimi Hendrix - "Spanish Castle Magic"
  • Joann Jett - "I Love Rock and Roll"
  • Judas Priest - "You Got Another Thing Comin"
  • Megadeth - "Symphony of Destruction"
  • Motorhead - "Ace of Spades"
  • Ozzie Osbourne - "Bark at the Moon"
  • Pantera - "Cowboys From Hell"
  • Queen - "Killer Queen"
  • Queens of the Stone Age - "No One Knows"
  • Red Hot Chili Peppers - "Higher Ground"
  • Stevie Ray Vaughn - "Texas Flood"
  • Sum 41 - "Fat Lip"
  • The Donnas - "Take It Off"
  • The Exies - "Hey You"
  • The Ramones - "I Wanna Be Sedated"
  • White Zombie - "Thunderkiss 65"
  • ZZ Top - "Sharp Dressed Man"
Plus, these bonus unlockable tracks:
  • Acro-Brats - "Call Out"
  • Anarchy Club - "Behind the Mask"
  • Artillery - "The Breaking Wheel"
  • Black Label Society - "Fire It Up"
  • Count Zero - "Sail Your Ship By"
  • Din - "Fly on the Wall"
  • Drist - "Decontrol"
  • Freezepop - "Get Ready 2 Rock"
  • Graveyard BBQ - "Cheat on the Church"
  • Honest Bob and the Factory-to-Dealer Incentives - "Hey"
  • Made in Mexico - "Farewell Myth"
  • Monkey Steal the Peach - "Theme from Guitar Hero"
  • The Bags - "Caveman Rejoice"
  • The Model Sons - "The Story of my Love"
  • The Slip - "Even Rats"
  • The Upper Crust - "Eureka! I Found Love"
  • Shaimus - "All of This"
Release date NZ
June 20th, 2006
Product ID

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars Based on 8 Customer Ratings

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help

Buy this and earn 900 Banana Points