Christmas to your door NZ's largest range of gifts – Overnight delivery in NZ – Order up to 21 December Learn more

Fiction Books:

Give Us This Day

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order

Here are some other products you might consider...

Give Us This Day

Format

Paperback

Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Give Us This Day by Jonathan Tulloch
Unavailable
Sorry, this product is not currently available to order

Description

Tom Carey is a priest in crisis. God's good world has curdled and the Church is beset by scandal. Increasingly, he is haunted by the face of a woman he once secretly loved. Abandoning his comfortable parish he buries himself in the post of Port Chaplain on a busy river, but soon finds himself caught up in the murky world of international people-smuggling. The alluring but sinister Captain Cargo and his beleaguered Filipino crew seem intent on forcing him into a radical expression of his priesthood, but a chance encounter with the woman he has not seen for thirty years throws his vocation and faith into question. Part love story, part thriller, Give Us This Day is a compelling tale of love and faith and the risks of intimacy. A novel in the tradition of Graham Greene, Give Us This Day is above all a poignant study of what it is to be human.

Author Biography

Jonathan Tulloch lives in North Yorkshire with his wife and son. He is the author of three previous novels, The Season Ticket, which won the Betty Trask Prize and was filmed under the title Purely Belter, The Bonny Lad and The Lottery.
Release date NZ
July 7th, 2005
Country of Publication
United Kingdom
Edition
New edition
Imprint
Jonathan Cape Ltd
Pages
288
Dimensions
133x220x21
ISBN-13
9780224061698
Product ID
1660838

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...

Buy this and earn 181 Banana Points