Rock Albums:


Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!



Available on orders $100 to $1000 Learn more


Pre-order to reserve stock from our first shipment. Your credit card will not be charged until your order is ready to ship.

Pre-order now to secure yours from our first shipment!
Free Delivery with Primate
Join Now or upgrade at checkout
Pre-order Price Guarantee

If you pre-order an item and the price drops before the release date, you’ll pay the lowest price. This happens automatically when you pre-order and pay by credit card or pickup.

If paying by PayPal, Afterpay, POLi, Online EFTPOS or internet banking, and the price drops after you have paid, you can ask for the difference to be refunded. Find out more

If Mighty Ape's price changes before release, you'll pay the lowest price.


This product will be released on

Delivering to:

It should arrive:

  • 15-19 October using standard courier service


John Winston Ono Lennon would have been 80 on October 9th 2020. In celebration of his life and the incredible pleasure his music has brought to millions in his lifetime, a new Best Of will be released. A multi-format collection, entitled GIMME SOME TRUTH., this set has been personally curated by the Lennon estate and mixes the biggest hits like the classic and timeless “Imagine” with campaigning songs such as “Give Peace A Chance” and the evergreen classics like “Happy Christmas (War Is Over)” and is culled from all of his solo albums including the posthumous “Milk And Honey”.

The definitive new Best of John Lennon – 36 tracks completely remixed from the original master tapes, giving these classic songs a new life for generations to come. 2CD’s housed in a slipcase with a 20-page booklet and fold out double-sided poster.

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Instant Karma! (We All Shine On) (Ultimate Mix)
  2. Cold Turkey (Ultimate Mix)
  3. Working Class Hero (Ultimate Mix)
  4. Isolation (Ultimate Mix)
  5. Love (Ultimate Mix)
  6. God (Ultimate Mix)
  7. Power To The People (Ultimate Mix)
  8. Imagine (Ultimate Mix)
  9. Jealous Guy (Ultimate Mix)
  10. Gimme Some Truth (Ultimate Mix)
  11. Oh My Love (Ultimate Mix)
  12. How Do You Sleep? (Ultimate Mix)
  13. Oh Yoko! (Ultimate Mix)
  14. Angela (Ultimate Mix)
  15. Come Together (live) (Ultimate Mix)
  16. Mind Games (Ultimate Mix)
  17. Out The Blue (Ultimate Mix)
  18. I Know (I Know) (Ultimate Mix)
Disc 2:
  1. Whatever Gets You Thru The Night (Ultimate Mix)
  2. Bless You (Ultimate Mix)
  3. #9 Dream (Ultimate Mix)
  4. Steel And Glass (Ultimate Mix)
  5. Stand By Me (Ultimate Mix)
  6. Angel Baby (Ultimate Mix)
  7. (Just Like) Starting Over (Ultimate Mix)
  8. I'm Losing You (Ultimate Mix)
  9. Beautiful Boy (Darling Boy) (Ultimate Mix)
  10. Watching the Wheels (Ultimate Mix)
  11. Woman (Ultimate Mix)
  12. Dear Yoko (Ultimate Mix)
  13. Every Man Has A Woman Who Loves Him (Ultimate Mix)
  14. Nobody Told Me (Ultimate Mix)
  15. I'm Stepping Out (Ultimate Mix)
  16. Grow Old With Me (Ultimate Mix)
  17. Happy Xmas (War Is Over) (Ultimate Mix)
  18. Give Peace A Chance (Ultimate Mix)
Release date NZ
October 9th, 2020
Number of Discs
Product ID

Customer previews

Nobody has previewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Preview

Help & options

Filed under...