Rock Albums:

FVEY (Limited Edition)

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order

Here are some other products you might consider...

FVEY (Limited Edition)

Click to share your rating 11 ratings (4.9/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!



Sorry, this product is not currently available to order

Customer reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars Based on 11 Customer Ratings

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
Write a Review
5 stars"
Purchased on Mighty Ape

From start to finish this album is one of Shihad's best!!! Any track would make a killer single. Shihad are showing they can still rock out harder than anyone!!! This is a MUST have.

"Solid rock album"
5 stars"
Purchased on Mighty Ape

Old school shihad


Legacy Award winning Kiwi rock band, Shihad returned to the York Street studio to record their new album with Killing Joke frontman and producer, Jaz Coleman.

FVEY (pronounced ‘Five Eyes’) is the band’s ninth studio album and their second collaboration with Coleman who also produced their 1993 debut, CHURN.

When Toogood, Larkin, bass payer Karl Kippenberger and guitarist Phil Knight reconvened in Melbourne during the winter of 2013 for a lock down writing session it was a natural move to conjure up a brutal set of songs. Then, last December, it was into York Street with Coleman for a focused and fiery recording session to bring the 11 songs to life.
FVEY sounds unlike anything Shihad have done before, which is not bad for a band who have been around for 25 years. It's a beautifully raging and rumbling album but danceable and laced with grooves, perfectly highlighted in first single Think you’re so Free.

Injustice is something Toogood has been preoccupied with lately – and it's a strong lyrical motif throughout the record. "It's been my whole trip over the last year or so. So Jaz was the perfect foil for me, because I knew what I wanted to say, and he encouraged me and he would come in and say, ‘Stop whining and finish’. It was great because I need someone to tell me to stop whining.”

Includes a 12 page poster fold

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Think You're So Free
  2. FVEY
  3. The Big Lie
  4. Grey Area
  5. The Living Dead
  6. Song for no one
  7. The Great Divide
  8. Model Citizen
  9. Wasted in the west
  10. Loves Long Shadow
  11. Cheap As
  12. The Reason Why
  13. Dark Secret
  14. All Right Here
  15. Funeral Dance
Release date NZ
August 8th, 2014
Number of Discs
Original Release Year
Box Dimensions (mm)
Product ID


Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

Filed under...