Pop Albums:

Further Complications



Customer rating

Click to share your rating 1 rating (3.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order


Further Complications is Jarvis Cocker's second solo record on Rough Trade and is produced by Steve Albini after the pair met at Pitchfork music festival in 2008. Albini's touch is noticeable on some of the rockier numbers and has delivered some brilliant fuzz and driving beats.

Jarvis himself has given a performance to make us all proud, running the vocal gamut from roaring garage rock, to sleazy funk all spiced with his trademark story telling theatrics. The result is something quite kaleidoscopic in terms of mood, tempo and themes, featuring some of Jarvis' most sentimental, joyful and exhilarating music to date.

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Further Complications
  2. Angela
  3. Pilchard
  4. Leftovers
  5. I Never Said I Was Deep
  6. Homewrecker!
  7. Hold Still
  8. Fuckingsong
  9. Caucasian Blues
  10. Slush
  11. You're In My Eyes (Discosong)
Release date NZ
May 25th, 2009
Rough Trade Records
Number of Discs
Product ID

Customer reviews

3.0 out of 5 stars Based on 1 Customer Ratings

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...

Buy this and earn 180 Banana Points