Metal Albums:

From the Oceanic Graves



Customer rating

Click to share your rating 6 ratings (4.8/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars Based on 6 Customer Ratings

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
Write a Review
5 stars"

Id never have thought little old NZ could produce such quality Melodic Death metal, alas I am happy to say I was wrong. IDR is a band that can only go up from here, this album is truly excellent, just kicks ass on almost every level!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
5 stars"
Purchased on Mighty Ape

In Dread Response really stepped up there music and quality since their debut EP. Every song is powerful and you can really feel the energy they give when they play. In my opinion one of the best metal albums to ever come out of New Zealand. Can't wait for there next album!! Perfect!!

"Top-Shelf New Zealand Metal"
4 stars"
Purchased on Mighty Ape

In Dread Response have done an amazing job with their first full-length album. From the Oceanic Graves is good from start to finish with the highlights being Viral Grounds, Cannons at Dawn and Stillborn Kingdom. Each member of the band is amazing. The drums hit you like a hailstorm, the guitars and bass are played with creativity and skill, and the vocals top everything off brilliantly.

If you like metal, and want to hear some of the best that NZ has to offer, then definitely pick up this CD.


In Dread Response delivers a titanic, brutally punishing wall of aural beauty. It succeeds in finding
balance between the sounds of sheer misery and a Tony Robbins book on tape.

In Dread Response have been in silent preparation, gathering strength and combining their collective edge and aggression together to a fiercely heavy, melodic, dark, intelligent and honest sound.

‘From the oceanic graves’ is In Dread Response’s first full length album on Dead Boy Records after several Ep’s and years of playing live shows in Australia & New Zealand.

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Viral Grounds
  2. I Paint The World In Solitude
  3. Cannons At Dawn
  4. Scarecrows In The Sky
  5. Concrete Sanctuary
  6. Rememberance
  7. Lost Avenues
  8. Call Of The Carrion
  9. Stillborn Kingdom
  10. The Begotten
  11. Black Soterion
Release date NZ
December 8th, 2008
Universal Music
Number of Discs
Box Dimensions (mm)
Product ID

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...

Buy this and earn 150 Banana Points