Pop Albums:

First Of A Million Kisses

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order

Here are some other products you might consider...

First Of A Million Kisses



Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order


Based around the brilliant songwriting of founder Mark Nevin and the remarkable voice of Eddi Reader, Fairground Attraction established themselves overnight as one of the UK’s most popular bands of the late 1980s with the release of the classic single ‘Perfect’ and its parent album ‘The First Of A Million Kisses’.

Both single and album won Brit Awards in 1989 and the band toured extensively, including a trip to Japan, and began preparing material for their follow up record. But within days of beginning to record that album, the band fell apart, never to reconvene.

This release captures both the timeless, beautiful debut album and ten songs intended for its follow-up, including both live and never before heard studio recordings. Also included are a selection of newly unearthed demos including tracks destined for the ‘First Of A Million Kisses’ album, and two tracks which weren’t included on the final record.

  • 1989’s Brit Awards ‘Album Of The Year’
  • Includes ‘Perfect’, 1989’s Brit Awards ‘Single Of The Year’
  • Plus NINE previously unreleased recordings – FOUR previously unreleased songs and FIVE demos
  • And EIGHT other non-album tracks only previously issued on long out of print ‘Live In Japan’ release
  • Plus the singles ‘Clare’, ‘A Smile And A Whisper’ and ‘Find My Love’ and B-sides
  • Compiled with songwriter and bandleader Mark Nevin
  • Sleevenotes include interviews with both Mark Nevin and singer Eddi Reader

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. A Smile In A Whisper
  2. Perfect
  3. Moon On The Rain
  4. Find My Love
  5. Fairground Attraction
  6. The Wind Knows My Name
  7. Clare
  8. Comedy Waltz
  9. The Moon Is Mine
  10. Station Street
  11. Whispers
  12. Allelujah
  13. Falling Backwards
  14. Mythology
  15. Trying Times
  16. Winter Rose
  17. Ay Fond Kiss
  18. You Send Me
  19. Watching The Party
  20. Jock O' Hazeldean
  21. The Game Of Love
Disc 2:
  1. Mystery Train
  2. Do You Want To Know A Secret?
  3. The Waltz Continues (Live In Japan)
  4. Don't Be A Stranger (Live In Japan)
  5. Dangerous (Live In Japan)
  6. I Know Why The Willow Weeps (Live In Japan)
  7. Home To Heartache (Live In Japan)
  8. Fear Is The Enemy Of Love (Live In Japan)
  9. Broken By A Breeze (Live In Japan)
  10. Goodbye To Songtown (Live In Japan)
  11. I May Never Be Queen
  12. Prayer For St Valentine
  13. Swing Trumpet (Demo)
  14. Red Ribbon (Demo)
  15. Find My Love (Demo)
  16. Mythology (Demo)
  17. Station Street (Demo)
  18. The Moon Is Mine (Demo)
  19. Walking After Midnight (Version)
Release date NZ
August 18th, 2017
Cherry Red Records
Number of Discs
Box Dimensions (mm)
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...

Buy this and earn 138 Banana Points