Crime & Mystery Books:

Fateful Mornings

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order

Here are some other products you might consider...

Fateful Mornings

Format

Paperback

Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Fateful Mornings by Tom Bouman
Unavailable
Sorry, this product is not currently available to order

Description

'Fateful Mornings is a haunting dissection of the broken heart of America.' Val McDermid For fans of James Lee Burke and Cormac McCarthy, Tom Bouman is the new must-read author exploring the outer darkness of contemporary America. In Wild Thyme, Pennsylvania, Officer Henry Farrell's life is getting complicated. Widowed and more traumatised than he cares to admit, he is caught up in an affair with a local woman, and with helping out his friend's barn construction job - on which the clock is ticking. When a troubled old acquaintance of theirs becomes the prime suspect in the disappearance of his girlfriend, it becomes increasingly clear that something seriously dark is at large in the woods that surround them. Against this old and strange landscape - where silence rules - a fascinating and troubling case ensues, as Henry struggles for his very survival.

Author Biography

Tom Bouman's debut Dry Bones in the Valley won the 2015 Edgar Award for Best First Novel, the Los Angeles Times Book Prize, and several other prestigious mystery and thriller awards. He lives with his wife and daughter in Carlisle, Pennsylvania.
Release date NZ
August 2nd, 2018
Author
Country of Publication
United Kingdom
Edition
Main
Imprint
Faber & Faber
Pages
292
ISBN-13
9780571327775
Product ID
26877908

Customer previews

Nobody has previewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Preview

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...