Rock Albums:

Fatal Mistakes

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!


Sorry, this product is not currently available to order


Throughout their first chapter, Del Amitri mastered the art of timeless, melodically focused pop-rock. Their hits – including ‘Nothing Ever Happens’, ‘Always The Last To Know’ and ‘Roll To Me’ – became international radio staples, propelling a career that accomplished five UK Top 10 albums and 6 million sales.

Now Del Amitri are set to return with the release of their seventh studio album, ‘Fatal Mistakes’, on May 28th via Cooking Vinyl.

Del Amitri’s natu­ralistic approach to this album involved plugging in amps rather than booting up laptops, primarily playing to their strengths by recording live as a five-piece band. The result is the brilliant sound of a 35-years-young band doing what they do best: melodic rock songs with lyrical bite, soulful comfort and heart-swelling uplift.

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. You Can't Go Back
  2. All Hail Blind Love
  3. Musicians And Beer
  4. Close Your Eyes And Think Of England
  5. Losing The Will To Die
  6. Otherwise
  7. It's Feelings
  8. I'm So Scared Of Dying
  9. Mockingbird, Copy Me Now
  10. Missing Person
  11. Second Staircase
  12. Lonely
  13. Nation Of Caners
Release date NZ
June 4th, 2021
CVUK Music
Number of Discs
Box Dimensions (mm)
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

Filed under...