Rock Albums:

Echoes: The Best Of Pink Floyd (2016 Reissue)

Click to share your rating 2 ratings (5.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!



or 4 payments of $7.50 with Learn more

Available on orders $100 to $1000 Learn more

Hurry! Only 1 left at Mighty Ape!

The item is brand new and in-stock in the Mighty Ape warehouse. The item will ship within the timeframe shown below.

Order now and it ships tomorrow!
Free Delivery with Primate
Join Now or upgrade at checkout


This product is In stock at Mighty Ape and ready for immediate dispatch

Delivering to:

It should arrive:

  • Tomorrow 6-9pm using Evening Express
    Mighty Ape can deliver this product in the evening between 6pm - 9pm tomorrow to qualifying addresses in Auckland. Learn more
  • Tuesday using standard courier service


‘Echoes is a 2CD collection of some of Pink Floyd's best songs; it's also an interesting document of the band's history. They began life as Syd Barrett's mandrax-flavoured nursery-rhymers – gnomes, scarecrows, cats and bikes a speciality – before clasping the wings of Icarus and ascending towards the sun on an epic space-rock odyssey, eventually turning left once they reached the dark side of the moon and burning up on re-entry, crash-landing on every earthlings’ home hi-fi with the imperious but seething embitterment of their (or more pertinently, Roger Waters') pomp rock; the sociological (‘Animals’), totalitarianism (‘The Wall’) and World War (‘The Final Cut’).

And it's all here – 30 years of the Floyd's awesome back catalogue on two CDs.

From the summery, childhood enchantment of “See Emily Play,” to the square-bashing school discipline of “Happiest Days Of Our Lives,” and “A Momentary Lapse in Reason,” this really is the very best of the Floyd – from the throbbing “One Of These Days” (conceived as an attack on disc jockey Jimmy Young), to the pop operatic “Great Gig In The Sky,” and the genius silvery fluidity of Dave Gilmour's gui­tar work.

This is timeless, as many members of Sigur Ros, Radiohead, Blur, Beta Band etc will no doubt testify.

  • 6-panel softpack with 32 page booklet.

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Astronomy Domine
  2. See Emily Play
  3. The Happiest Days of Our Lives
  4. Another Brick in the Wall, Pt. 2
  5. Echoes
  6. Hey You
  7. Marooned
  8. The Great Gig in the Sky
  9. Set the Controls for the Heart of the Sun
  10. Money
  11. Keep Talking
  12. Sheep
  13. Sorrow
Disc 2:
  1. Shine on You Crazy Diamond, Pts. 1-7
  2. Time
  3. The Fletcher Memorial Home
  4. Comfortably Numb
  5. When the Tigers Broke Free
  6. One of These Days
  7. Us and Them
  8. Learning to Fly
  9. Arnold Layne
  10. Wish You Were Here
  11. Jugband Blues
  12. High Hopes
  13. Bike
Release date NZ
June 17th, 2016
Sony Music
Number of Discs
Box Dimensions (mm)
Product ID

Customer reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars Based on 2 Customer Ratings

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

Filed under...