Country Albums:

Dylan, Cash, And The Nashville Cats: A New Music City



Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Sorry, this product is no longer available to order


Bob Dylan, Leonard Cohen, The Byrds, Simon & Garfunkel, Neil Young, Paul McCartney, Linda Ronstadt, The Monkees – all were among the many rock and folk artists who came to Nashville in the late 1960s and early 1970s to record with the city’s cersatile session musician, the “Nashville Cats”. Depsite its reputation among hipsters as a conservative town, removed from the latest trends in popular music, Nashville, in fact, was home to musicians who had a huge influence on other music scenes of the era.

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Absolutely Sweet Marie – Bob Dylan
  2. Harpoon Man – Charlie McCoy & The Escorts
  3. It Ain’t Me, Babe – Johnny Cash
  4. Down In The Flood – Flatt & Scruggs
  5. The Way I Feel – Gordon Lightfoot
  6. I’ll Be Your Baby Tonight – Bob Dylan
  7. You Ain’t Goin’ Nowhere – The Byrds
  8. Wheels On Fire – Ian & Sylvia
  9. Gentle On My Mind – John Hartford
  10. Some Of Shelly’s Blues – The Monkees
  11. Turn Around – The Beau Brummels
  12. I’m So Lonesome I Could Cry – Tracy Nelson
  13. If You Don’t Like Hank Williams (1968 Demo) – Kris Kristofferson
  14. Bird On A Wire - Leonard Cohen
  15. Hickory Wind – The Byrds
  16. Blowing Down That Dusty Road – Country Joe McDonald
  17. The Boxer – Simon & Garfunkel
  18. Stone Fox Chase – Area Code 615
  19. Sweetheart Of The Rodeo Radio Ad – The Byrds
Disc 2:
  1. Girl From The North Country – Bob Dylan with Johnny Cash
  2. Driftin’ Way Of Life – Jerry Jeff Walker
  3. Behind That Locked Door – George Harrison
  4. Crazy Mama – J.J. Cale
  5. Beaucoups Of Blues – Ringo Starr
  6. Going To The Country – Steve Miller Band
  7. Heart Of Gold – Neil Young
  8. If Not For You (Previously Unreleased Version) – Bob Dylan with Lloyd Green
  9. City Of New Orleans – Steve Goodman
  10. The Night They Drove Old Dixie Down – Joan Baez
  11. Blue River – Eric Andersen
  12. Seven Bridges Road (1972 Nashville Version) – Steve Young
  13. Will The Circle Be Unbroken – Nitty Gritty Dirt Band
  14. Sally G – Paul McCartney & Wings
  15. Silver Wings – Earl Scruggs with Linda Ronstadt
  16. A Six Pack To Go By – Leon Russell (as Hank Wilson)
  17. Matchbox (Live On The Johnny Cash Show) – Derek & The Dominos with Johnny Cash and Carl Perkins
Release date NZ
June 19th, 2015
Sony Music
Number of Discs
Box Dimensions (mm)
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...