Easy Listening & Folk Albums:




Customer rating

Click to share your rating 1 rating (5.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

24% off
$19.00 was $25.00
until or while stock lasts
Hurry! Only 1 left at Mighty Ape!

The item is brand new and in-stock in the Mighty Ape warehouse. The item will ship within the timeframe shown below.

Order now and it ships tomorrow!


Mighty Fast Delivery Guaranteed

This product is In stock at Mighty Ape and ready for immediate dispatch

Delivering to:

It should arrive:

  • Tomorrow 6-9pm using Evening Express Delivery
    Mighty Ape can deliver this product in the evening between 6pm - 9pm tomorrow to qualifying addresses in Auckland. Learn more
  • Wednesday using standard courier delivery

Customer reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars Based on 1 Customer Ratings

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
Write a Review
"Captures beauty of her concert"
5 stars"
Purchased on Mighty Ape

Great mix of songs


The new live album, ‘Diamantes’ was originally created for a tour of South America in 2014. It combines Spanish language songs culled from the 1988 recording, ‘Diamonds and Rust in the Bullring,’ with some concert favourites and two newly recorded Portuguese songs, ‘O'Cangaceiro’ and ‘Ate Amanha/Te Ador.’ Six of the tracks O “God Is God” (penned by Steve Earle), ‘It's All Over Now Baby Blue’ (Bob Dylan), ‘Imagine’ (John Lennon), ‘Farewell, Angelina’ (Bob Dylan), ‘Swing Low, Sweet Chariot’ (which famously Baez sang at Woodstock) and ‘The Boxer’ (Simon & Garfunkel) are recent concert recordings, previously unreleased.

The American folk singer, songwriter, musician, and activist, Joan Baez, has performed publicly for over 55 years, releasing over 30 albums. Fluent in Spanish as well as in English, she has also recorded songs in at least six other languages. She is regarded as a folk singer, although her music has diversified since the counterculture days of the 1960s and now encompasses everything from folk rock and pop to country and gospel music.

Although a songwriter herself, Baez is generally regarded as an interpreter of other people's work, having recorded songs by the Allman Brothers Band, the Beatles, Jackson Browne, Leonard Cohen, Bob Dylan, Violeta Parra, Woody Guthrie, The Rolling Stones, Pete Seeger, Paul Simon, Stevie Wonder and many others. In recent years, she has found success interpreting songs of modern songwriters such as Ryan Adams, Josh Ritter, Steve Earle and Natalie Merchant. Her recordings include many topical songs and material dealing with social issues.

She performed three of the songs at the 1969 Woodstock Festival, helped to bring the songs of Bob Dylan to national prominence, and has displayed a lifelong commitment to political and social activism in the fields of nonviolence, civil rights, human rights and the environment.

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. God Is God
  2. It’s All Over Now, Baby Blue
  3. Llego Con Tres Heridas
  4. Diamonds And Rust
  5. El Preso Numero Nueve
  6. Suzanne
  7. O’Cangaceiro
  8. Imagine
  9. Ellas Danzan Solas (Cueca Solasi)
  10. Farewell, Angelina
  11. Swing Low, Sweet Chariot
  12. Ate Amanha
  13. Te Ador
  14. The Boxer
  15. Gracias A La Vida
  16. No Nos Moveran
Release date NZ
March 13th, 2015
Proper Records
Number of Discs
Box Dimensions (mm)
Product ID

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
  • Seen a lower price for this product elsewhere? We'll do our best to beat it. Request a better price
Filed under...

Buy this and earn 87 Banana Points