Fiction Books:

Destiny's Daughters

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order

Here are some other products you might consider...

Destiny's Daughters



Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Destiny's Daughters by Gwynne Forster
Sorry, this product is not currently available to order


Three sisters. Three writers. Three stories. One love. Three powerful writers combine their talents to tell the story of three separated sisters who have one thing in common: they have never given up on the idea of finding each other. A collection of three stories told from the points of view of three sisters separated at birth: three stories that move inexorably towards a remarkable event that will reunite the siblings and reveal the answers to questions that have haunted them for their whole lives. In "More Than This", Donna Hill introduces Leticia, on top of the world, ensconced in a lush apartment in the heart of New Orleans. Leticia knows what men want - she runs the most elite call girl operation in the Parrish. But when she learns that the new sheriff in town is planning a raid, she decides to close up shop, have some fun and find her family. In "Life's Little Mysteries" Parry "Ebonysatin" Brown tells the story of Jamilla, a young woman adopted by an upstanding family who loved her like their own. But despite a life of privilege, Jamilla has always been haunted by a sense of foreboding. As a way to escape her demons, she turns to writing. Now she's landed a six-figure book deal. But Jamilla's happiness is tempered by a series of disturbing dreams triggered by a woman she sees on television - a jazz singer with her face. Gwynne Forster picks up the story of Clarissa Homes Medford in "The Journey". Clarissa has finally decided to kick out her cheating husband - and pick up her guitar. When she records a well-received demo, it's just the beginning of a fascinating journey that will take her far from home and expose her to a captivating world - and an audience that may include the family her heart has always longed for.

Author Biography

Gwynne Forster, Parry Brown and Donna Hill are the authors of, respectively, Blues From Down Deep, The Shirt Off His Back and Courageous Hearts (all available from Turnaround).
Release date NZ
February 3rd, 2006
Country of Publication
United States
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...

Buy this and earn 129 Banana Points