Non-Fiction Books:

Deception

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order

Here are some other products you might consider...

Deception

Pakistan, the United States and the Global Nuclear Weapons Conspiracy

Format

Hardback

Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Deception: Pakistan, the United States and the Global Nuclear Weapons Conspiracy by Adrian Levy
Unavailable
Sorry, this product is not currently available to order

Description

"Deception" exposes the terrifying truth about the proliferation of nuclear weapons amongst the rogue states and terrorist organizations which now threaten to destabilize the entire world. This book is essential reading for fans of Seymour Hersh, Richard Preston, Mark Bowden, and Jason Burke. On 15 December 1975, A. Q. Khan - a young Pakistani nuclear scientist working in Holland - stole top secret blueprints for a revolutionary new process to arm a nuclear bomb. His original intention was to provide for Pakistan a counter to India's ongoing pursuit of an atomic bomb. But over time that ambition mushroomed into a vast nuclear black market sanctioned by Pakistan's military elite - financed by aid money from the United States, Saudi Arabia and Libya, as well as boundless assistance from China. They secretly sold weapons to Iran, North Korea, and many others - with the clear knowledge of the American government, for whom Pakistan was a crucial buffer against the Soviets and now an ally in the 'war on terror'. Successive US Administrations conducted a deliberate cover-up: destroying intelligence, lying to Congress and the West about Pakistan's capability, and facilitating the spread of the very weapons we vilify the 'axis of evil' powers for coveting and dread Islamic terrorists obtaining.

Author Biography

Adrian Levy and Catherine Scott-Clark are internationally renowned investigative journalists. In 2002 their work was selected by El Mundi in Spain and Courier International in France, as among the best of courageous European journalism.
Release date NZ
September 1st, 2007
Country of Publication
United Kingdom
Illustrations
20x b/w photo plate section
Imprint
Atlantic Books
Pages
608
Dimensions
165x220x25
ISBN-13
9781843545330
Product ID
1652609

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...

Buy this and earn 330 Banana Points

Banana points will no longer be offered after Monday, 27th May 2019. Check out our blog for details