Non-Fiction Books:

Death Destruction and a Packet of Peanuts: A Pleasurable Pub Crawl Through Five Years of the English Civil War

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order

Here are some other products you might consider...

Death Destruction and a Packet of Peanuts: A Pleasurable Pub Crawl Through Five Years of the English Civil War

Format

Hardback

Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Death Destruction and a Packet of Peanuts: A Pleasurable Pub Crawl Through Five Years of the English Civil War by Chris Pascoe
Unavailable
Sorry, this product is not currently available to order

Description

Chris Pascoe is fascinated by the English Civil War. He also likes beer. So when the thought came to him to set out on a pub crawl around the sites of the English Civil War, it was an idea too good to ignore.Helped (or should that be hindered) by his best mate Pete, Chris sets out to see for himself the sites of five years of English carnage, and their nearest watering holes. Their trek might not be as bloody as the war they are following, but with ghosts, skinheads and drunken friends to deal with, Chris has still got a battle on his hands to reach the journey's end. This is history writing at its most hilarious. It features a think Timeteam with a Tankard. It will appeal to fans of John O'Farrell and Sturat Maconie. It has great Father's Day potential.

Author Biography

Chris Pascoe was born in Amersham, Bucks in 1966, and has so far only managed to make it seven miles down the road to High Wycombe, Bucks. He is the author of two previous books: 'A Cat Called Birmingham' and its sequel, 'You Can Take the Cat Out of Slough...'.
Release date NZ
May 1st, 2009
Author
Country of Publication
United Kingdom
Illustrations
Black & white illustrations throughout
Imprint
Portico
Pages
240
Dimensions
129x198x24
ISBN-13
9781906032623
Product ID
2968867

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...

Buy this and earn 141 Banana Points