Rock Albums:




Customer rating

Click to share your rating 2 ratings (5.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order

Customer reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars Based on 2 Customer Ratings

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
Write a Review
"Exciting debut from and interesting new band."
5 stars"
Purchased on Mighty Ape

Temper trap have put out an interesting and unique debut that leaves me wanting to hear more. With a low key and relaxing vibe throughout Conditions is perfect for just chilling and and winding down.


'Sweet Disposition' was the first taster from The Temper Trap's recording sessions with UK producer Jim Abbiss (UNKLE, Arctic Monkeys, Adele) and has clearly made the world sit up and take notice. The track instantly won the band a steady stream of influential fans around the globe. Following much lauded dates in the UK and US last November, the band's star rose quickly winning coveted spots on BBC, NME & X-FM '09 tip lists, rotation from influential BBC hosts Zane Lowe and Steve Lamacq, as well as recording a stunning four track live session for the BBC's Introducing series.

The new year only saw the momentum gather pace. They signed a worldwide record deal (ex ANZ & Nth America) with Korda Marshall's newly re-launched Infectious Records (previously home to Muse, Ash & Garbage), scored a trailer and film placement for Sundance buzz US film '500 Days of Summer' and continued glowing reviews on blog sites stretching from Melbourne to London and New York to Madrid.

Completed in early March in a final London session with Abbiss, following a previous 4 week stint at Melbourne's Sing Sing Studios, The Temper Trap debut album 'Conditions' is unquestionably set to deliver upon the immense promise created by acclaimed singles 'Sweet Disposition' and UK 1st single 'Science Of Fear'.

The Temper Trap have recently located to London and have commenced a journey that one suspects is well and truly just beginning.

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Love Lost
  2. Rest
  3. Sweet Disposition
  4. Down River
  5. Soldier On
  6. Fader
  7. Fools
  8. Resurrection
  9. Science Of Fear
  10. Drum Song
Release date NZ
July 6th, 2009
Number of Discs
Product ID

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...

Buy this and earn 125 Banana Points