Rock Records:


Limited Edition Gold Coloured Vinyl



Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order


Buddy Holly was one of the greatest, most inventive artists in the first wave of Rock & Roll, which the Buddy Holly Collected certainly illustrates. The selection shows his wild-man Rockabilly ways as well as his sensitive songwriting.

Although his success lasted only a year and a half before his death in an airplane crash, Holly is described by critic Bruce Eder as “the single most influential creative force in early rock and roll.” The Buddy Holly Collected triple album stands as a great retrospective of the legendary artist.

Though it contains all the big hits, “That’ll Be the Day”, “Not Fade Away”, and “Peggy Sue”, this collection encompasses much more, delving deeper into Holly’s body of work. An absolutely necessity for anybody who loves American music of the 20th century.

His works and innovations inspired and influenced contemporary and later musicians, notably the Beatles, the Rolling Stones, Bob Dylan, and Elvis Costello, and exerted a profound influence on popular music

Track Listing:

Side A:
  1. Peggy Sue
  2. That’ll Be The Day
  3. Heartbeat
  4. Everyday
  5. Rave On
  6. Oh Boy!
  7. Peggy Sue Got Married
  8. Words Of Love
  9. Crying, Waiting, Hoping
  10. It’s So Easy
Side B:
  1. Not Fade Away
  2. It’s Too Late
  3. Ting-A-Ling
  4. Last Night
  5. True Love Ways
  6. It Doesn’t Matter Anymore
  7. You’re So Square (Baby, I Don’t Care)
  8. Wishing
  9. Brown Eyed Handsome Man
Side C:
  1. Blue Suede Shoes
  2. Bo Diddley
  3. Raining In My Heart
  4. Modern Don Juan
  5. Ready Teddy
  6. Rock Around With Ollie Vee
  7. Down The Line
  8. Because I Love You
  9. Early In The Morning
Side D:
  1. Love Is Strange
  2. It’s Not My Fault
  3. Shake Rattle And Roll
  4. Valley Of Tears
  5. Holly Hop
  6. Gone
  7. Reminiscing
  8. Well...All Right
  9. Honky Tonk
  10. Look At Me
Side E:
  1. That’s My Desire
  2. An Empty Cup (And A Broken Date)
  3. Rock Me My Baby
  4. Baby Won’t You Come Out Tonight
  5. Love’s Made A Fool Of You
  6. Queen Of The Ballroom
  7. Come Back Baby
  8. Have You Ever Been Lonely
  9. Girl On My Mind
  10. Love Me
Side F:
  1. Midnight Shift
  2. Send Me Some Lovin’
  3. Dearest (Ummm, Oh Yeah)
  4. What To Do
  5. Maybe Baby
  6. Slippin’ And Slidin’
  7. Fool’s Paradise
  8. Wait Till The Sun Shines Nellie
  9. That Makes It Tough
Release date NZ
September 29th, 2017
Number of Discs
Box Dimensions (mm)
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...

Buy this and earn 300 Banana Points