NZ Pop Rock Albums:

Ciaran McMeeken



Customer rating

Click to share your rating 1 rating (5.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Hurry! Only 2 left at Mighty Ape!

The item is brand new and in-stock in the Mighty Ape warehouse. The item will ship within the timeframe shown below.

Order now and it ships today!


Mighty Fast, Guaranteed

This product is In stock at Mighty Ape and ready for immediate dispatch

Delivering to:

It should arrive:

  • Tonight 6-9pm using Same Day Delivery
    Mighty Ape can deliver this product in the evening between 6pm - 9pm tonight to qualifying addresses in Auckland. Learn more
  • Tomorrow using standard courier delivery


Diverging from Ciaran’s classic singer-songwriter sound, this collection of 12 tracks is a result of over 30 months of collaborative writing both in New Zealand and Europe.

Recorded at Auckland's Rou­ndhead Studios, with the assistance of his long-time collaborator, acclaimed producer Greg Haver (Manic Street Preachers, Jason Kerrison, Pluto), the album was recorded with a full live band with horns, strings, and a baby grand piano all making special guest features on the record. His first full length release, the album follows on from his first EP The Valley, which Ciaran independently released in 2014, and 2015’s Screaming Man, which features the standout single City. What followed the release of Screaming Man was over a year’s worth of writing to complete the new album, developing the sound with a far more collaborative approach than his previous work.

Genuine and positive, the themes of the album are all encompassing of Ciaran’s experience as an artist so far – exploring the emotions of falling in and out of love on tracks like Do You Mind? and Don't Lie To Me, the excitement of travel with Spanish Steps, the reassurance of unshakable family and friends on My Kin, the insecurity and exhilaration of being young and free on Which Way Shall We Go, and the frustration reflected in the current political climate with Al Capone.

Born in Arrowtown and growing up in Dunedin, Ciaran McMeeken began his musical journey by picking up drumsticks at age 11 before moving onto the guitar as a teenager. This is where his love of figuring out life on the strings developed.

Earnest, genuine, and positive, Ciaran McMeeken is the epitome of an artist who makes music for the love of it.

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. My Kin
  2. That Feeling
  3. Invisible
  4. Which Way Shall We Go?
  5. Do You Mind?
  6. Al Capone
  7. Don’t Give Your Heart To Me
  8. Don’t Lie To Me
  9. Wi-Fi
  10. Human
  11. Who I Am
  12. Spanish Steps
Release date NZ
August 4th, 2017
Number of Discs
Box Dimensions (mm)
Product ID

Customer reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars Based on 1 Customer Ratings

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
  • Seen a lower price for this product elsewhere? We'll do our best to beat it. Request a better price
Filed under...

Buy this and earn 138 Banana Points