Chronic 2001




Customer rating

(4 ratings) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Our price
Hurry! Only 2 left at Mighty Ape!
The item is brand new and in-stock in the Mighty Ape warehouse. The item will ship within the timeframe shown below.
Order now and it ships tomorrow


Mighty Fast, Guaranteed

This product is In stock at Mighty Ape and ready for immediate dispatch

Delivering to:

It should arrive:

  • Tuesday using standard courier delivery

Buy together and save

List price: $27.98

Buy together: $27.61 (save 1%)

6.82% of people buy Chronic 2001 and The Slim Shady LP ~ CD ~ Eminem.


2001, also known as The Chronic 2001, is the second studio album by American hip hop artist Dr. Dre, released November 16, 1999 on Interscope Records. Recording sessions for the album took place during 1997 to 1999, and production was handled by Dr. Dre, Mel-Man, and Lord Finesse. It is the follow-up to Dr. Dre's debut album The Chronic (1992) and features several guest contributions from rappers such as Snoop Dogg, Kurupt, and Eminem.

2001 exhibits an expansion on his debut's G-funk sound and contains gangsta rap themes such as violence, promiscuity, drug use, street gangs, and crime.
The album debuted at number two on the U.S. Billboard 200 chart, selling 516,000 copies in its first week.

It produced three singles that attained chart success and has been certified sextuple platinum in sales by the RIAA after sales of six million copies in the United States. Despite mixed criticism toward its gangster-themed lyrics, 2001 received generally positive reviews from most music critics.

The album has been credited by music writers with revitalizing the West Coast hip hop scene after years of obscurity, while showing that Dr. Dre could remain prominent with a new generation of listeners.

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Lolo (Intro) - :41
  2. The Watcher - 3:26
  3. F*** You - 3:25
  4. Still D.R.E. - 4:30
  5. Big Ego's - 3:58
  6. Xxplosive - 3:35
  7. What's the Difference - 4:04
  8. Bar One - :50
  9. Light Speed - 2:40
  10. Forgot About Dre - 3:42
  11. The Next Episode - 2:41
  12. Let's Get High - 2:27
  13. Bitch Niggaz - 4:13
  14. The Car Bomb - 1:00
  15. Murder Ink - 2:28
  16. Ed-Ucation - 1:32
  17. Some L.A. Niggaz - 4:25
  18. Pause 4 Porno - 1:32
  19. Housewife - 4:02
  20. Ackrite - 3:39
  21. Bang Bang - 3:42
  22. The Message - 5:29
Release date NZ
January 1st, 2007
Album Length (Minutes)
Aftermath / Interscope
Number of Discs
Box Dimensions (mm)
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review


Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
  • Seen a lower price for this product elsewhere? We'll do our best to beat it. Request a better price
Filed under...

Buy this and earn 78 Banana Points