Romance & Erotic Novels:

Chasing Cassandra

Format

Paperback / softback

Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Chasing Cassandra by Lisa Kleypas
$25.00

Available on orders $100 to $1000. Learn more

Releases

Pre-order to reserve stock from our first shipment. Your credit card will not be charged until your order is ready to ship.

Available for pre-order now
Pre-order Price Guarantee

If you pre-order an item and the price drops before the release date, you’ll pay the lowest price. This happens automatically when you pre-order and pay by credit card or pickup.

If paying by PayPal, Afterpay, POLi, Online EFTPOS or internet banking, and the price drops after you have paid, you can ask for the difference to be refunded. Find out more

If Mighty Ape's price changes before release, you'll pay the lowest price.

Availability

This product will be released on

Delivering to:

It should arrive:

  • 24-26 February using standard courier delivery
    Unlikely to arrive before Christmas

Description

'It is no secret that the RT editors are smitten with Lisa Kleypas's Ravenel family' RT Book Reviews Everything has a price . . . Railway magnate Tom Severin is wealthy and powerful enough to satisfy any desire as soon as it arises. Anything - or anyone - is his for the asking. It should be simple to find the perfect wife - and from his first glimpse of Lady Cassandra Ravenel, he's determined to have her. But the beautiful and quick-witted Cassandra is equally determined to marry for love - the one thing he can't give. Everything except her . . . Severin is the most compelling and attractive man Cassandra has ever met, even if his heart is frozen. But she has no interest in living in the fast-paced world of a ruthless man who always plays to win. When a newfound enemy nearly destroys Cassandra's reputation, Severin seizes the opportunity he's been waiting for. As always, he gets what he wants - or does he? There's one lesson Tom Severin has yet to learn from his new bride: Never underestimate a Ravenel. The chase for Cassandra's hand may be over. But the chase for her heart has only just begun . . . New York Times bestselling author Lisa Kleypas returns with the next dazzling romance in the Ravenels series - perfect for fans of Sarah MacLean, Julia Quinn and Eloisa James. The Ravenels series: Cold-Hearted Rake Marrying Winterborne Devil in Spring Hello Stranger Devil's Daughter Chasing Cassandra Praise for Lisa Kleypas: 'Intricately and elegantly crafted, intensely romantic . . . from a not-to-be-missed romance author' Kirkus Reviews 'Kleypas is an amazing writer. In my opinion, she might be the most technically skilled historical romance author out there' Smart Bitches, Trashy Books 'Unforgettable, beautifully etched characters; a flawless sense of pacing; and a perfectly executed plot imbued with an abundance of desire and danger are the outstanding literary hallmarks of the latest splendid addition to Kleypas' Ravenels series' Booklist 'Witty, often hilarious, and delightfully passionate, this compelling, thrill-laced Victorian romance is another superb series entry' Library Journal, starred review 'Readers are introduced to the unforgettable characters and their original personalities through a delightful storyline peppered with sharp repartee and steamy sensuality' RT Book Reviews (top pick) 'Reading Kleypas' long-awaited return to historical is akin to walking into the arms of an old friend' Heroes and Hear

Author Biography

Lisa Kleypas is the author of numerous historical romance novels. In 1985, she was named Miss Massachusetts and competed in the Miss America pageant. After graduating from Wellesley College she published her first novel at twenty-one. Lisa is married and has two children. Visit her at www.lisakleypas.com
Release date NZ
February 18th, 2020
Author
Country of Publication
United Kingdom
Imprint
Piatkus Books
Pages
384
ISBN-13
9780349407708
Product ID
30649552

Customer previews

Nobody has previewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Preview

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
  • Seen a lower price for this product elsewhere? We'll do our best to beat it. Request a better price
Filed under...