R&B & Hip Hop Albums:

Frank Ocean - Channel Orange

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order

Here are some other products you might consider...

Frank Ocean - Channel Orange

Click to share your rating 13 ratings (4.8/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!


Sorry, this product is not currently available to order

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars Based on 13 Customer Ratings

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
Write a Review
"A Modern Classic"
5 stars"
Purchased on Mighty Ape

Incredible album. Frank Ocean is one of a kind.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
5 stars"

One of the best albums of the year by one of the best up and coming artists. Even better than nostalgia/ultra. Any fan of OF or Frank would definitely enjoy this. Great from start to finish.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.


The album is a follow-up to his critically acclaimed mixtape, Nostalgia, Ultra (2011). Ocean had initially been frustrated with major record label Def Jam, for failing to release Nostalgia, Ultra, and tensions only rose after Ocean released the mixtape online for free in February 2011, though his relationship with the label was subsequently repaired, and a release date of spring 2012 was tentatively set.

Ocean said of Channel Orange in an interview for Rap-Up, “It succinctly defines me as an artist for where I am right now and that was the aim. It’s about the stories. If I write 14 stories that I love, then the next step is to get the environment of music around it to best envelop the story and all kinds of sonic goodness.” To downplay himself from being “the focal point” of the album, Ocean did not want his name on the cover and had Everest, his Bernese Mountain Dog, credited as the executive producer

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Start
  2. Thinking About You
  3. Fertilizer
  4. Sierra Leone
  5. Sweet Life
  6. Not Just Money
  7. Super Rich Kids (Feat. Earl Sweatshirt)
  8. Pilot Jones
  9. Crack Rock
  10. Pyramids
  11. Lost
  12. White (Feat. John Mayer)
  13. Monks
  14. Bad Religion
  15. Pink Matter (Feat. Andre 3000)
  16. Forrest Gump
  17. End
Release date NZ
July 20th, 2012
Album Length (Minutes)
Def Jam (USA)
Number of Discs
Box Dimensions (mm)
Product ID


Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

Filed under...