Pop Records:

Buffalo 10 Year Anniversary Limited Edition

Blue Coloured LP Re-Issue
Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Available on orders $100 to $1000 Learn more


Pre-order to reserve stock from our first shipment. Your credit card will not be charged until your order is ready to ship.

Pre-order now to secure yours from our first shipment!
Pre-order Price Guarantee

If you pre-order an item and the price drops before the release date, you’ll pay the lowest price. This happens automatically when you pre-order and pay by credit card or pickup.

If paying by PayPal, Afterpay, POLi, Online EFTPOS or internet banking, and the price drops after you have paid, you can ask for the difference to be refunded. Find out more

If Mighty Ape's price changes before release, you'll pay the lowest price.

Note: This product can only be shipped to New Zealand or Australia.


This product will be released on

Delivering to:

It should arrive:

  • 8-12 June using standard courier delivery


The 26th April 2020 marks a decade since “Buffalo” was born. Featuring a number of the group’s most enduring songs, from the gently psychedelic drift of opener “Eventually”, the idiosyncratic title track (once covered by Lorde, pop pickers!), the sugar-sweet “Flock Of Hearts”, pidgin-German “Bitte Bitte” to the soaring melancholy swell of closing tracks “Wonton” and “Golden Ship”.

To celebrate the release, it is being made available in a limited edition of 250 ocean blue-coloured vinyl LPs, available for pre-order from 26 th of April, with a release date of 5th June. While preparing for this reissue the band discovered a vault with a missing herd of Buffalo’s Children; 7 previously unreleased tracks released weekly until 5th June.

The album took the band on quite a journey. In 2013, the group were invited onto restigious UK music show “Later with Jools Holland”, where they performed “Buffalo” and “Flock Of Hearts”, exposing them to a whole new audience, and saw their global audience grow exponentially. It features guest appearances from fellow musical travellers Connan Mockasin and Lawrence Arabia, and handsome cover art (that won that year’s Vodafone Music Award for best sleeve design) by regular designer Paul Johnson.

Last year it was voted 9 th in Radio New Zealand’s list of the best local albums of the 2000’s – a testament to its enduring appeal.

The first new track out now is “Danzig Bro”, an almost entire live take as it happened in the studio. A mesmerising half-finished dirge that is somehow a gentle, krautified distillation of one TPF’s secret loves; the music of Glen Danzig.

Track Listing:

Side A:
  1. Eventually
  2. Buffalo
  3. Flock of Hearts
  4. Pot
  5. Bitte Bitte
  6. Skeleton
  7. Orange & Mango
  8. Bailey's Beach
  9. Wonton
  10. Golden Ship
Release date NZ
June 5th, 2020
Number of Discs
Box Dimensions (mm)
Product ID

Customer previews

Nobody has previewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Preview

Help & options

Filed under...