Pop Albums:

Born To Die [Deluxe Edition]

Sorry, this product is no longer available to order

Here are some other products you might consider...

Born To Die [Deluxe Edition]

Click to share your rating 8 ratings (4.4/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!


Sorry, this product is no longer available to order


“Born to Die” is the second single by American singer Lana Del Rey, to be released on late January / early February , 2012.

Wherever it is you fall on the LDR internet-sympathy spectrum — be it “with great cosmetic enhancement comes great responsibility,” or Chris Crocker-styled LEAVE LANA ALONE, or its comment-section counterpart LEAVE ME ALONE, LANA — we can all stipulate that Lizzy Wright is enjoying the shit out of all this. Case in point: this “Official Audio” video for the (quite good) LP title track in which she is topless and embracing a tattooed dude in front of a rippling American flag, which is itself a placeholder for the real video that stars an actual tiger. This is your world, 2011.com, and topless vs. tiger seems a pretty weirdly symbolic distillation of the conflicts within it. This video doesn’t change a thing about its look (or probably what you think of Lana Del Rey), but it is a) effective meme propagation that is b) set to a legitimately well conceived and executed sultry-symphonic pop song and c) thereby embedded below. Not really NSFW, unless you work with the 60% of people who hate-comment on LDR posts, in which case be prepared to debate your position on this IRL when they can’t help but watch over your shoulder.

Born To Die is due 1/31 on Interscope. The tiger video will be out soon. I hear the tiger will be topless in it as well. (Stereogum)

Deluxe edition contains 3 bonus tracks

13. Without You (Bonus track)
14. Lolita (Bonus track)
15. Lucky Ones (Bonus track)

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Born To Die
  2. Off To The Races
  3. Blue Jeans
  4. Video Games
  5. Diet Mountain Dew
  6. National Anthem
  7. Dark Paradise
  8. Radio
  9. Carmen
  10. Million Dollar Man
  11. Summertime Sadness
  12. This Is What Makes Us Girls
  13. Without You
  14. Lolita
  15. Lucky Ones
Release date NZ
February 7th, 2012
Interscope Records
Number of Discs
Original Release Year
Product ID

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars Based on 8 Customer Ratings

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review


Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

Filed under...