Rock Albums:

Black is the Night: The Definitive Anthology



Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product


Available on orders $100 to $1000. Learn more

Hurry! Only 1 left at Mighty Ape!

The item is brand new and in-stock in the Mighty Ape warehouse. The item will ship within the timeframe shown below.

Order now and it ships Monday!


Mighty Fast Delivery Guaranteed

This product is In stock at Mighty Ape and ready for immediate dispatch

Delivering to:

It should arrive:

  • Monday 6-9pm using Evening Express Delivery
    Mighty Ape can deliver this product in the evening between 6pm - 9pm on 18 November to qualifying addresses in Auckland. Learn more
  • Tuesday using standard courier delivery


Legendary band The Damned were the first UK punk band to release a single back in 1976. Along with the Sex Pistols and the Clash, they helped to spearhead the punk movement in the UK.

As their career developed, they became one of the first gothic rock bands and were a major influence on the goth subculture. They’ve had 9 UK Top 40 hit singles during their illustrious career.

This new anthology will be the first ever, spanning the bands career and fully curated by them.

Features five Top 40 singles, including 1986’s hit “Eloise”.

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Love Song
  2. Wait for the Blackout
  3. Generals
  4. I Just Can't Be Happy Today
  5. Bad Time for Bonzo
  6. Democracy-
  7. White Rabbit
  8. Antipope
  9. Ignite
  10. Melody Lee
  11. Smash It Up, Pts. 1 & 2
  12. New Rose (2017 Remastered)
  13. Neat Neat Neat (2017 Remastered)
  14. Stretcher Case Baby
  15. Sick of Being Sick
  16. Born to Kill (2017 Remastered)
  17. Rabid (Over You)
  18. Problem Child
  19. 1 of the 2 (2017 Remastered)
  20. So Messed Up (2017 Remastered)
  21. Machine Gun Etiquette
  22. Disco Man
  23. Fan Club (2017 Remastered)
  24. Suicide
Disc 2:
  1. Eloise (Single Version)
  2. Plan 9 Channel 7
  3. Grimly Fiendish
  4. The Shadow of Love
  5. Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde / 06. Street of Dreams
  6. The History of the World, Pt. 1
  7. Curtain Call
  8. Alone Again Or
  9. Lively Arts
  10. Standing On the Edge of Tomorrow
  11. Stranger on the Town
  12. Fun Factory
  13. Under the Floor Again
  14. Black Is the Night
Release date NZ
November 1st, 2019
Number of Discs
Box Dimensions (mm)
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
  • Seen a lower price for this product elsewhere? We'll do our best to beat it. Request a better price
Filed under...