Blues Albums:

Best of Friends: Limited Edition

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order

Here are some other products you might consider...

Best of Friends: Limited Edition



Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order


Jools Holland shows what friends are for, as he releases his twelfth studio album in as many years. Entitled Best Of Friends, this album is a personal collection of some of his best loved and most memorable tracks from his collaborations over the last 11 albums.

Key tracks – Brand new remix of George Harrison ‘Horse To Water’, Bono ‘If You Wear That Velvet Dress’, Sting ‘Seventh Son’, Tom Jones ‘Think’, and the cover of ‘I Put A Spell On You’ with Mica Paris and David Gilmour. Plus collaborations with Norah Jones, Stereophonics, India Arie, KT Tunstall and more…

Two brand new recordings – previously unreleased with Ruby Turner ‘To Love A Child’ and Lulu ‘where Have All The Good Guys Gone?’

Disc 2 - DVD (Running time approximately 1 hour):

1. Best of Friends - The Story: Documentary featuring brand new interviews with Jools and the following artists: Sting, Bob Geldof, Bryan Ferry, Robert Plant, Edwin Starr, David Gray, Alan Toussaint, Steve Earle, Shane MacGowan, Bono, Jeff Beck, Ronnie Wood, Marianne Faithfull, Badly Drawn Boy, Buddy Guy, Terri Walker, George Harrison, Suggs, Huey Morgan, Richard Hawley, Sugababes, KT Tunstall, Jimmy Scott, Robert Plant, Mark Knopfler, Paul Carrack, Marc Almond, Solomon Burke, Eric Clapton, Tom Jones, Brian Eno, Lulu.

2. Gilson Lavis (Jools' drummer) interview: Talking about his experience of the recording sessions for the Jools & Friends albums and his lengthy working relationship with Jools.

3. I'm In The Mood For Love with Jamiroquai (Video)
4. Oranges And Lemons Again with Suggs (Video)
5. It'll Be Me with Tom Jones (Video)

Track Listing:

Disc 1:
  1. Tuxedo Junction
  2. Where Have All The Good Guys Gone - with Lulu
  3. Out Of This World - with Chrissie Hynde
  4. Snowflake Boogie - with Edwin Starr
  5. In The Dark - with Norah Jones
  6. Horse To The Water - with George Harrison
  7. To Love A Child - with Ruby Turner (NEW)
  8. njoy Yourself - with Prince Buster
  9. First Time Ever I Saw Your Face - with Stereophonics
  10. Seventh Son - with Sting
  11. Just To Be Home With You - with Shane MacGowan
  12. Darkness On The Face Of The Earth - with KT Tunstall
  13. The Return Of The Blues Cowboy - with Joe Strummer
  14. I Put A Spell On You - with Mica Paris & David Gilmour
  15. Rock Me - with The Blind Boys Of Alabama
  16. Georgia On My Mind - with India Arie
  17. Think - with Tom Jones
  18. Valentine Moon - with Sam Brown
  19. Oranges And Lemons Again - with Suggs
  20. Mabel - with Solomon Burke & Eric Clapton
  21. f You Wear That Velvet Dress - with Bono
Release date NZ
October 24th, 2008
Number of Discs
Product ID

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.
Already own it? Create a free listing and pay just 9% commission when it sells!

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...

Buy this and earn 210 Banana Points