Fiction Books:

Becoming Clementine

Sorry, this product is not currently available to order

Here are some other products you might consider...

Becoming Clementine

Format

Paperback

Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Becoming Clementine by Jennifer Niven
Unavailable
Sorry, this product is not currently available to order

Description

For fans of Alan Furst and Sarah Blake, a spellbinding story of a secret mission and dangerous passion in World War II Paris, from the author of the New York Times bestsellersHolding Up the UniverseandAll the Bright Places (soon to be a major motion picture starring Elle Fanning). An unforgettable tale of love, sacrifice, courage and compassion that will resonate with readers long after they finish the book. Chicago Tribune After delivering a B-17 Flying Fortress to Britain, an American volunteers to copilot a plane carrying special agents to their drop spot over Normandy. Her personal mission: to find her brother, who is missing in action. After her plane is shot down, though, she's on the run for her life.In Paris, the beautiful aviatrix Velva Jean Hart becomes Clementine Roux, a daring woman on an epic adventure with her team to capture an operative known only as "Swan." Once settled on Rue de la Neva, Clementine works as a spy with the Resistance and finds herself falling in love with her fellow agent, Emile, a handsome and mysterious Frenchman with secrets of his own. When Clementine ends up in the most brutal prison in Paris, trying to help Emile and the team rescue Swan, she discovers the depths of human cruelty, the triumph of her own spirit, and the bravery of her team, who will stop at nothing to carry out their mission.Readers of 22 Britannia Road, The Postmistress, and Suite Francaise will cherish Becoming Clementine a romantic World War II adventure told from the perspective of acourageous and beautiful heroine. Niven is the author of the popular Velva Jean novels, including Velva Jean Learns to Drive and Velva Jean Learns to Fly."

Author Biography

JENNIFER NIVEN has written four novels for adults Velva Jean Learns to Drive, Velva Jean Learns to Fly, Becoming Clementine, andAmerican Blonde and three non-fiction books Ada Blackjack, The Aqua-Net Diaries, andThe Ice Master, whichwas named a top non-fiction book byEntertainment Weekly.She has also written two books for young adults: Holding Up the Universeand theNew York TimesbestsellerAll the Bright Places; the movie, starring ElleFanning, will be released in 2017. Although she grew up in Indiana, she now lives with her fiance and literary cats in Los Angeles, which remains her favorite place to wander. For more information, visit JenniferNiven.com, GermMagazine.com, or find her on Facebook."
Release date NZ
September 25th, 2012
Country of Publication
United States
Imprint
Plume Books
Dimensions
135x201x23
ISBN-13
9780452298101
Product ID
19811852

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
Filed under...

Buy this and earn 146 Banana Points