Fiction Books:

Becoming Clementine

Format

Paperback

Customer rating

Click to share your rating 0 ratings (0.0/5.0 average) Thanks for your vote!

Share this product

Our Price:
$32.99
In stock with supplier

The item is brand new and in-stock in with one of our preferred suppliers. The item will ship from the Mighty Ape warehouse within the timeframe shown below.

Usually ships within 10-12 days

Availability

Delivering to:

Estimated arrival:

  • Around 15-18 May using standard courier delivery

Description

For fans of Alan Furst and Sarah Blake, a spellbinding story of a secret mission and dangerous passion in World War II Paris, from the author of the New York Times bestselling All the Bright PlacesAfter delivering a B-17 Flying Fortress to Britain, an American volunteers to copilot a plane carrying special agents to their drop spot over Normandy. Her personal mission: to find her brother, who is missing in action. Their plane is shot down, and only she and five agents survive. Now they are on the run for their lives.

As they head to Paris, the beautiful aviatrix Velva Jean Hart becomes Clementine Roux, a daring woman on an epic adventure with her team to capture an operative known only as "Swan." Once settled on Rue de la Neva, Clementine works as a spy with the Resistance and finds herself falling in love with her fellow agent, Emile, a handsome and mysterious Frenchman with secrets of his own. When Clementine ends up in the most brutal prison in Paris, trying to help Emile and the team rescue Swan, she discovers the depths of human cruelty, the triumph of her own spirit, and the bravery of her team, who will stop at nothing to carry out their mission.

Readers of 22 Britannia Road, The Postmistress, and Suite Francaise will cherish Becoming Clementine a romantic World War II adventure told from the perspective of acourageous and beautiful heroine. Niven is the author of the popular Velva Jean novels, including Velva Jean Learns to Drive and Velva Jean Learns to Fly.

"

Author Biography

JENNIFER NIVEN has written four novels for adults American Blonde, Becoming Clementine, Velva Jean Learns to Fly, and Velva Jean Learns to Drive and three nonfiction books The Ice Master, Ada Blackjack, and The Aqua-Net Diaries, a memoir about her high school experiences. The Ice Master was named one of the top ten nonfiction books of the year by Entertainment Weekly. Ada Blackjack was a Book Sense Top Ten Pick. All the Bright Places, her first book for young adult readers, was a New York Times bestseller; the movie, starring ElleFanning, will be released in 2017. Although she grew up in Indiana, she now lives with her fiance and literary cats in Los Angeles, which remains her favorite place to wander. For more information, visit JenniferNiven.com, GermMagazine.com, or find her on Facebook.

"
Release date NZ
September 25th, 2012
Country of Publication
United States
Imprint
Plume Books
Pages
351
Dimensions
135x201x23
ISBN-13
9780452298101
Product ID
19811852

Customer reviews

Nobody has reviewed this product yet. You could be the first!

Write a Review

Marketplace listings

There are no Marketplace listings available for this product currently.

Sell Yours Here

Help & options

  • If you think we've made a mistake or omitted details, please send us your feedback. Send Feedback
  • If you have a question or problem with this product, visit our Help section. Get Help
  • Seen a lower price for this product elsewhere? We'll do our best to beat it. Request a better price
Filed under...

Buy this and earn 163 Banana Points